help...perdana mods evo5 engine

Nov 9, 2010
Seremban
hello 1 malaysia..
many perdana owner used ev03 engine...but i want to do crazy mods for my perdana..
i want to upgrade my v6 engine to evo5 engine
did any workshop can install evo5 to perdana
endorse approved or not?

plz help...tq

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
hello 1 malaysia..
many perdana owner used ev03 engine...but i want to do crazy mods for my perdana..
i want to upgrade my v6 engine to evo5 engine
did any workshop can install evo5 to perdana
endorse approved or not?

plz help...tq
it will never be approved because of the changed position of the engine mounts(engine terbalik) even if u can approve it i would say it is risky at roadblocks
best to stick with e1/2/3 or 6a12tt :top:
this is just my personal opinion
whatever u want to do is ur choice :rolleyes:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
it will never be approved because of the changed position of the engine mounts(engine terbalik) even if u can approve it i would say it is risky at roadblocks
best to stick with e1/2/3 or 6a12tt :top:
this is just my personal opinion
whatever u want to do is ur choice :rolleyes:
agree unless u are in my place then u can do it..:wavey:

E3newbie

Aug 20, 2006
May I ask your reason for using an E5 engine?
Why not go for 6A13TT. 2.5V6 great fit.
I did an E3 on my previous perdana. Even with the engine in the right direction there were issues that needed to be solved. Major problems with drive shaft durability when going for high power applications.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
I did an E3 on my previous perdana. Even with the engine in the right direction there were issues that needed to be solved. Major problems with drive shaft durability when going for high power applications.
he wan go something different and new like me ma... even i put in e4 in my wira ab, 4wd somemore, daily driven somemore,,,, lol:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::driver::driver:

E3newbie

Aug 20, 2006
I guess it's a chellenge by itself. Good Luck on your project then...
Do keep us updated...:biggrin:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
6A13 in perdana possible?

even the NA 6a12, i see its a tight fit

E3newbie

Aug 20, 2006
Possible. Diamensions are similiar. A friend of mine did one. Great fit. 4WD:biggrin:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
yea ive also seen 6a13tt in perdana dam nice fit and i dont think need to mod a single mount
but still cannot endorse coz its a 2.5
unless u live where peterj lives :biggrin:
lucky lah u bro can endorse anythin or dont endorse also no diff lol

or unless u work @ JPJ then your safe. otherwise it will be hard to get it endorse.
but there are many upgrades for 6a12tt. could be even more powerful than 4g63T.
parts are difficult for 6a13tt.

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
or unless u work @ JPJ then your safe. otherwise it will be hard to get it endorse.
but there are many upgrades for 6a12tt. could be even more powerful than 4g63T.
parts are difficult for 6a13tt.
i thought 4g63t got many more performance parts compared to 6a12tt :hmmm:
but yeah parts for 6a13tt is hard to source and u probably can only get it from halfcut
but the feel of a 2.5 tt is awesome :biggrin:

yeap, correct there are many performance parts for 4g63T in msia,
becos not many ppl knows the potential power in 6a12tt.....
some ppl using 6a12tt, then power x cukup, spend another rm10k to upgrade to evo3. maybe sell the previous engine n gbox (6a12tt) rm4k. so total spend rm6k.

with that rm6k, it could be used to upgrade the engine such as gsr pistons, or forged ones, 800cc injectors, tdo4 turbines or either AR70 single turbine conversion with haltech e11 v2 standalone.

could be more powerful if could source parts from aussie such as hi cam, intake etc....parts that are not available here.

yusv6

Nov 9, 2010
Seremban
drive shaft problem??wat do u mean by that?have goyang when topspeed?

---------- Post added at 04:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:17 PM ----------

so the evo5 cant mods to perd.so for the best engine is evo3.one of myfriend also mods evo3 to perdana.after a few month many pblem comes.wirering pblm n driveshaft....wirering potong sambung n driveshaft pendek dont know with side...so i pening to chose wat engine to mods to my car..

perdana drive shaft problem is common, even on 6a12tt or na.
just ensure to get a set of adjustables to solve this problem.

drive shaft are able to recond back.

Alert!!! Tyres being slash/punctured in PJ!!!

For those staying in SS23 PJ and surrounding area please be aware that there are individuals or groups that is going around the area between 3-6a.m and punturing car tyres by stabbing the side walls of the tyres for the pass 1 week. Up to date there has been at least 20 cars in the neighbourhood that park their cars outside that has gotten one or two tyres damage by these people. As you cannot fixed punctures on the side wall the only...