help needed....Buying Altezza RIM....

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
hi all....i need help from all sifus...
i got a fren who just bought an altezza...
he bought a pair of TRD front brake kit for this car....

and found out his 17 inch Volk Racing G series rim doesnt fit after the brake kit is fix....
from wat u guys know...wat is the perfect off set for a 17 inch rim (he plan to go CE28N) he need to fit with the brake kit??

pls help....he wanted to order the rim now.....but seems no one in my group have the experience......

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Hey..why don't you ask your friend to join the Altezza club...you can get a lot of info and help over here. U can also join the TT at TTDI on Friday..there is a lot of members that can provide some info.

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
sigh....thats wat i suggested also...but if add spacer, the rim is outa that fenders...and its very ugly liao....then he might probably get sum arches and side skirt...and the to widen the bumper to match it back and so the list goes....
thats why he prefer to get a rim lor...

any one got TRD T3 17 inch for sale?
looking for
5 x 114.3 holes.
front 8J +38 off set.
rear 8.5J +40 off set.

pls let me know if anyone selling....its a very simple and nice rim for altezza.
but too bad its discontinued....sigh....

TT and convoy? LOL....
we r from ipoh leh...very very sorry for didnt mention that....

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
No prob bro..we have members that comes as far as Penang!
We even have members from Ipoh also. Our taikos can intro youto them..hehehe.
It is very difficult to find the original rims..unless you look for used ones from japan. Maybe you can ask William of Trial in KL.

green

Apr 12, 2005
your from rim should have an offset of at least 35~30 to fit your calipers.
best is 17inch 7.5 width plus offset 30 front.

nickleesoo

Dec 4, 2005
brother advan, can i know where your friend got his TRD brake kit from as I am also looking for one and how much it cost. thanks.

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
sigh....thats wat i suggested also...but if add spacer, the rim is outa that fenders...and its very ugly liao....then he might probably get sum arches and side skirt...and the to widen the bumper to match it back and so the list goes....
thats why he prefer to get a rim lor...

any one got TRD T3 17 inch for sale?
looking for
5 x 114.3 holes.
front 8J +38 off set.
rear 8.5J +40 off set.

pls let me know if anyone selling....its a very simple and nice rim for altezza.
but too bad its discontinued....sigh....

TT and convoy? LOL....
we r from ipoh leh...very very sorry for didnt mention that....
go the chasis and wheel section ... japanbidmy used to advert for 17x8 and 17x9 t3 offset 40 f&r ... check it out over there

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
thankx every one....
JaHaX : yah...i know jason of japanbid as well....before meet him, i use to surf japs auction site alot....i tink instead of waiting, i might try the auction site to sort it out....

nickleesoo : he bought it new from singapore......
he also ordered a blitz super charger kit which comes with intercooler kit....
ariving around june...
will try snap some pics and post it here when kautim later....

green : if can get that offset is definately safe...just afraid the rim is out of tha fenders....thats the big headache.....sigh...kepala pening....

Greytezza : ipoh member? u mean martin chan the white altezza?
heard he loaded alot of stuff into his car lately.....
he also went to monster garage and asked some quotes for making altezza fat-er....
yup...he is the ipoh taikor....
each time i in trouble i'll call him for sure....
no matter dark side, ah long prob or police matter...
he can settle everything with one phone call....dahsyat right? :_:

hope he dun see this....LOL

ciao!

Volvo car owners are always assured of the best every time they send their rides to authorized Volvo service centers for periodic maintenance or trouble shooting but starting today, 1 July, until 30 September, owners stand to be rewarded with savings on parts and service vouchers as part of the carmaker’s ‘Yes You Can’ campaign.

During the campaign period, owners that send their Volvos to authorized...