HELP!!!Need help on my muffler SETUP!, 4g13p stock engine with few mod only....

matt wee

Aug 20, 2008
hi,i just bought back 1 s-flow muffler brand Tanabe G-medallion,but the inlet is 2.5" while outlet is 3.5"...what i worried is about the inlet might be to big for my car rite?2.5inlet with satria stock engine with fews mod only..does this muffler will make my ride loss more power?or as others ppl said..muffler just gv different sounds and does not really improve performance?i also worried that my ride FC will be higher than b4 thus loss power...no point use if like that...

Pls help me...thx all!!

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i don't think u will loss a lot of power.used to use 3.5" apex'i n1 muffler on a m/t perdana
with 6a12 engine.sound very nice.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
will lose abit power in low end torque la... if u can live with it ok lor... not vr noticeable lar... dun worry... jz pasang and see how lor... dun like only source for another muffler....

sg x

Oct 10, 2008
extrator 4-2-1?:rolleyes:
if 2.5 wil cause u loss power much n much but sound is loud n loud.
for 4g13p 1.75 piping is the best choice with high or low end torgue.

my recomend for 13p mod, get highcam, 4-2-1, 1.75 follow the factory piping route, muffler try to get s -flow type:wavey:

PEK3442

Jan 9, 2006
extrator 4-2-1?:rolleyes:
if 2.5 wil cause u loss power much n much but sound is loud n loud.
for 4g13p 1.75 piping is the best choice with high or low end torgue.

my recomend for 13p mod, get highcam, 4-2-1, 1.75 follow the factory piping route, muffler try to get s -flow type:wavey:
high cam what brand???what °.

sg x

Oct 10, 2008
get sum info from powerzone , matspeed . they might can answer ur question

sg x

Oct 10, 2008
but make sure dis is wat u want. cuz all dis mod can oli increase ur hp not mor than 120 unless ur bolt in and it is nt wise.
meaning if u wan power swap an engine. dun expect too much from small investment

My car is Mazda Lantis Sedan, currently i got 1 pair of spotlight for Mazda Lantis Sedan without bracket.I need help to find a shop that can modified & install this spotlight into my car bumper.Prefered shop location some where in Sunway/Kelana Jaya area.Thanks.

:regular_smile: