Help in removing accessories

rayz85

Aug 28, 2004
PJ, Sunway
hi guyz.. i want to remove this thing which's on my car ever since i bought it 2nd hand. It's a box which has lights and a thing to put ur tisu box..Anyone having it removed before? any idea how much is cost to get it removed or can DIY?

WAJA2003

just find screw n unscrew it i think ok liao..but i think u roof hv screw mark liao..hehe keep it larrr,hv light marrr,useful in nite marrr...

rayz85

Aug 28, 2004
PJ, Sunway
haha.... thought of that too.. but quite weird lar... i know sure got those marks liao 1.. moreover its more complicated den that ler..notice it also connects to da mirror... sighz..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
remove the box lo... then go to some electrical shop get some socket and switch to rewire the lights again... then, wahlah, u got urself a new sets of lights... hehe...

removing the box is easy but installing a socket for rewire the lights would be hard...

DarkAccoon

if i remember correctly
last time i took out mine was 5 screws only
three on the mirror side and two near to the other end

three on the mirror ( how to take them out )
use a flat screw driver and kopek the plastic base out from the mirror ( wun spoil anything i assure you )
there will be three screws, just unscrew them and wah la, front is out already

rear 2 screws,
if i remember correctly (took out mine nearly 2 years back)
there is two screws at the back that is screwed to the original mounting of your original lights
so search somewhere in the middle of the roof

=P
happy DIY-ing

rayz85

Aug 28, 2004
PJ, Sunway
whoa... thank fren...finally can get it out.. but b4 that have to find a replacement light for it...keke.. thankz.. it doesnt leave any mark right?

DarkAccoon

you will notice a slight difference in color up there for a few days
after that it will just fade off

so yeah, no mark at all