Help : DIY WaterInjection on Force Induction Car?

Jul 23, 2007
helo, im from indonesia and curently riding Ep71 with 4E-FTE swap. And if i could help with, what's diffrent WAI for Turbo and N/A engine...

anyone give me tutorial on it?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
u can search it on the web bro.there's a lot of discussion on this.
u can even buy a cheaper version now.

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
so what (water?) pump they use?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
hks,don't understand ur question bro.it uses water.pump leh i really
don't know.u can try n ask a guy nick HAMSAP.

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
water injection for turbo usually use the pressurize air (boost) from turbo to "push" water from sealed water container (with controlled vent) to inlet pipe after air filter or turbo.

appropriate nozzle to make small mist of water droplets required to make sure it "blend" with intake air.

water injection benefit from colder air intake temperature and thus some power increment can be felt.

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
u can try n ask a guy nick HAMSAP.
'cute' nick.. :biggrin:

GT_A, yea bro i wanna know if they uses waterpumps, but which one? electric or mechanical?
or they can just use the external fuel pump? :hmmmm:

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
i tot he means spray the mist onto the intercooler juz like the subaru sti

Hey all

Is is actually possible to rebuild an Ev0 4 or 5 GB with a taller 4th and 5th gear inside? Take note i do not want to change the final drive or my 1st-3rd gear will be affected. Reason is, going to use the car to go JB-Penang, maybe thailand more than once in it's lifetime, and KL-Singapore every month.

If can, from which gb do the taller synchros come from?

Thanks guys!!!