Headers?

hasukyo

Feb 26, 2008
farouk, u got extra oem tps is it? but i think retune is needed once i change tps...so if really tps issue, i might need to buy from u.. i was thinking to get aftermarket tps sensor, but i read that it has alot of issue compare to oem one.

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Akuma, u crack me up la dude!

Ni sekor lagi:

...bigger not always better...except at nite...
You know what... yeah, some thought/basic science/intelligence - whatever you want to call it comes into play when modding. But, you shouldn't be too blurdy kiasu and precise down to the last millimeter about it either. Wheres the fun in that? Experimentation also makes modding more fun. Yeah, as a result you might gain an extra 7-8 ponies out of it. Gives you bragging rights when comparing dyno charts, BUT go ask street petrolheads out there... it does NOT make any difference in terms of real world performance at the lights or at the tracks. Akuma will be first in line to prove that fact... :biggrin:

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
akuma!!

what can i say?? your review of the fujitjubo is really helpful. you have sold me! i'm getting it for my FD2R after raya!! :biggrin:

where can i buy it? sunway?

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
akuma!!

what can i say?? your review of the fujitjubo is really helpful. you have sold me! i'm getting it for my FD2R after raya!! :biggrin:

where can i buy it? sunway?
Make sure it's 2.3697151inch otherwise it won't be 'semi-stock'..and match it with a Marco Polo or Everclear header that requires no mod to be fit on the pipings simply coz it's replicated frm Towwwdaaaahhh . ;)

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
Make sure it's 2.3697151inch otherwise it won't be 'semi-stock'..and match it with a Marco Polo or Everclear header that requires no mod to be fit on the pipings simply coz it's replicated frm Towwwdaaaahhh . ;)
thanks for the extra tips! will do just that! :biggrin:

yks228

Jan 9, 2005
im using Everco replica that replicated by towdah... lolzzl

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
I used to be all about BIG BRAND NAMES.

When I first got my car , I thought that nothing less than LEADING BRANDS will be good enough for my mods.

But after much $$$ and testing, i found out several things:

a) Leading brand names can sometime come up with the most fukked up products

b) Famous jap tuner companies DO NOT necessarily own their own factories. Yes, they provide the specs to smaller manufacturers to produce in small batches. Believe it or not, there ISN'T a XXX-Racing churning out DC5 exhausts day and night. and these smaller manufacturers are all pretty much the same, the face the same issues in terms of QC and consistency.

c) Resale value of BRANDED aftermarket products can be LESS than 50% of the original purchase price

I've seen a custom (aka cap ayam) 3 inch exhaust for the K-series which would whoop tohhhdaaaa or ah-peksi or spooooon any day of the week.

just my 2 cents. weak-sauce.

yks228

Jan 9, 2005
I used to be all about BIG BRAND NAMES.

When I first got my car , I thought that nothing less than LEADING BRANDS will be good enough for my mods.

But after much $$$ and testing, i found out several things:

a) Leading brand names can sometime come up with the most fukked up products

b) Famous jap tuner companies DO NOT necessarily own their own factories. Yes, they provide the specs to smaller manufacturers to produce in small batches. Believe it or not, there ISN'T a XXX-Racing churning out DC5 exhausts day and night. and these smaller manufacturers are all pretty much the same, the face the same issues in terms of QC and consistency.

c) Resale value of BRANDED aftermarket products can be LESS than 50% of the original purchase price

I've seen a custom (aka cap ayam) 3 inch exhaust for the K-series which would whoop tohhhdaaaa or ah-peksi or spooooon any day of the week.

just my 2 cents. weak-sauce.
super agree! :adore::adore::adore::adore:
but that is too late for me coz i already brought them....
never try never know....:bawling::bawling::bawling:

some of the parts from JS racing also PRC/MIC china made now...

how much did you get them for?

or is this a hoax, because all your jokes are getting old. :sleep:
i buy used one...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
lightningfield,
eh.u oso anoder clown kenot READ properly 1 is it?i wrote a freaking long review abt d fujitJUBO whc INCLUDES d FLEXIBLE header too..so NO need 2 mix & match w any other brand,get me?but thn again,it's ur money...if u 1na mix n match w any other brand oso no scared 1..but make sure u READ or STUDY properly wat's gonna happen u know?or else money down d drain n u'd b labeled as stewpik coz u DIN READ/STUDY it properly......hahahahahhahahah

subcon,
whr 2 buy ar?u wait ar i get back 2 u...coz i was so turned off once i heard d brand name of fujitJUBO i 4got 2 ask whr they stock it...but basically shudn't b a problem 1 lar....as long as it's in stock ard peninsular M'sia,no harm driving ard jsut 2 get 'em super flexible esos SYSTEM,right?confirm u no need 2 cross any border n come back w a lemon 1.....sum more dis system so blardy flexible,whn ppl label u as stewpik coz u bought a 2.5" system,u can downsize to 2"(minimum)...if another gang label u as bozo coz u bought a 2",nabeh,no scared...simply upsize until they no label u as bozo anymore..but max is 3" lar....u wan 2.36" or 2.39" oso can.....as long as u READ d manual once u get 'em,okies?remember,READ more,u know?oh,n dis system comes w FOC sticker..but pls dun stick lar..fujitJUBO,no nice ler...ewww!

eh,i checked yest..looks like d nex OTD will b in 24th Oct 2010..man,dat's long man!i think i wud haf changed my exos set up AGAIN by thn....but it's still no branded stuff..made in USJ by a very reputable exos guru(no more in production AFAIK)....will stick 2 cap ayam 2.5" piping coz i can't read,so duno how 2 choose a proper branded exos piping eventho i can afford 'em anytime n can drive 2 anywhr 2 pick 'em up(i m dat free hence such postings in zth mah?i no need 2 work 1 but still can afford 2 play car 1,no scared!)......rear box ar?hahhaha....it's gonna b a CUSTOM job......my car oredy sounds like a MSS car in SIC(dis was told 2 me by lotsa ppl,i din claim dis,ok?)......
aiyoorr..wat am i rambling abt here?my opinion oso useless 1 coz i 4got it can't b applied 2 expensive cars like ORIGINAL Type Rs......coz hor,if u drive ORIGINAL Type R hor,ur not supposed 2 cut & weld or wod or custom ler...buy BRANDED ONLY...CONFIRM satisfaction guaranteed!dun b stewpik like me,ok?time 2 go hunt 4 d elusive cucur badak in bazaar ramadhan!adios!