Hari Raya Sepang Open Trackday - 8/12/08

benzer

Nov 16, 2003
I like the GT-R oso.. damn fast even in the rain!

This was my 1st wet race in SIC.. very scary lah if you ask me.. I actually spun during turn 3 and the speed is oni 1/3 of the dry race.:banghead:

Din't enjoy too much compared wif dry race. :smokin:

Turn1

Apr 27, 2008
Nice results on the brake pads, I hope your rotors survived? Good to hear the R888's were ok in the wet that's what I run also. Gives me a little confidence if it rains next time at SIC.
I suppose the best thing about the rain is the lack of cars on the track.

Cheers.

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
akuma,
What brembo pad u look for?? I mean the origin brembo is form what model..??

pang,
walau..??!! u should get some good pads for urself.. ie EBC yellow or the dixcel type Z or the Endless (but the endless makan rotor like hell). or just keep 1 set for the front loh.

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
pang,
w/ ur driving style the black stuff = ultimax ?? is not good enough for u leh.... u can keep a red or yellow stuf just for ur track day & autoX mah. But do check out the Dixcel type Z (not cheap) 0 - 850 degC w/ ur workshop, this also can use as track & daily drive. I used this at my rear caliper only the front I change as I go to track drive.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
eater,
u shud unker pang 2 change car..not d rotor!hahahahhaha

unker pang,
come on lar wei..BLACK STUFFS?dat 1 i use 4 my rear only oso bo kau ler..hafta resort 2 Green instead!

bluetaxi,
no no..not Brembo pads..am using Brembo Max rotors..aftermarket stuffs 4 Honda...running EBC Red Stuffs in front n Green @ d back.....

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
Junk?? that not a problem... but no brake that is big problem. anyway just run with in ur budget will do.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
blue.taxi,
i know...if by modding..by right watever brake oso can fit my car....but if after modding i hafta chg dis n dat..whc will incur extra budget..might as well dun ler,right?d BREMBO MAX cost me less thn RM500......w d EBC Yellow i'm getting nex..shud b too much actually 4 my 980kg mini monster..eehehhehehehe
anyway,how much 4 d Brembo Sport u mentioned n whr 2 get 'em?

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
blue.taxi,
d MAX is meant 4 kicimiau cars like mine mah?......RM1200?die die oso i won buy lor..ahaha.can pay 4 my house instalment liau!hahahaha

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
eater,
i'm not too sure whr 2 get d Brembo Sports but i think u shud visit SPORTSTOTO 1st..thn sure can get 1!hahahhahahahahah