Hardcore Detailing Mazda 323: Zero2Hero by s1tl

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
As i promised last week, i will complete the mazda 323 detailing session.

I also registered myself a detailing company with SSM :proud:
Now i can start small and slowly grow my business =)

Todays prescription:
ONR No Rinse Wash
Meg's Gold Class Wash
Meg's Detailing Clay
OPT Hyper Compound
OPT Hyper Polish
OPT Wax
OPT Power Clean
Lake country polishing pad, cutting pad and makita wool pad.

From last weeks detailing, i completed the hood.
From this

To This

Woke up at 7.40 and went to take my friend's dad's mazda 323 and drove it back home.

Started with Washing with Meg's Gold Class wash as it was too filthy, too much thick dust covered.

Right After Meg's Wash, i ONR No rinse wash it. =D
After that i continued with Claying with Meg's detailing clay with ONR 1:8 as lube.

End result of clay and washes :love:

Also cleaned the petrol lid from

To

After that i continue a non-stop 3 hours compound job
results looks like this

50/50

Compounded

Not compounded

Roof not compounded dont be decieved by the reflection! it is actually like sand

see properly the reflection...

Actually why i say hardcore detailing its because im sick, fever and cough since morning, somemore i overstress myself, almost faint due to my fever...
so i decided to to push myself till lunch time and took panadol and slept for an hour 30mins:stupid:
my loving gf woke me up to continue my job..

After lunch i continue to compound the whole car with the wool and proceeding to Lake Country yellow Cutting Pad.
end results looks like this..

I learnt a lesson today, for hard to reach area, we can use a microfibre, spray some compound or polish agents and rub it.
like here

Then when i wanted to apply polishing, it started to rain! awwww....
but then i still continue till it really started to rain..
but sadly due to the rain my brother dont allow me to use his D90 =(

I cant say im genius , i split the car in hald and did the front, then reverse reparked and did the rear..
but the after results looks great.
side..

Front

C Pillar

Another Side.

*Bling BLing*

Amazing reflection..

Wanna share the power of ONR No Rinse wash
Water beading...

Even the roof..

Once again after 30years. She is back in action!

Will post more pics but rushing for a movie :biggrin:

Again, i dedicate this post to KC for teaching me how to master the rotor:adore:

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
hahah thanks dave. im sure u r better in handling the machine =)

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com
hahah thanks dave. im sure u r better in handling the machine =)
well fuc@ing done mate!!
"the is a chinese saying that goes like this - tortoise calling the turtle - slow shell but both different kind of the same species)

you too are the hardest core-anyway

Its time for me to retired - the new guru is here liow

anybody need -their helicopter to be detail

Keep it up

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
Haha Kc I'm still learning laa not master also. Next week Mun will come visit and we gonna have a detailing session with my dad's e24's e34. I'm sure it will turn out great!

muyo

Jan 27, 2010
"the is a chinese saying that goes like this - tortoise calling the turtle - slow shell but both different kind of the same species)

you too are the hardest core-anyway

Its time for me to retired - the new guru is here liow

anybody need -their helicopter to be detail

Keep it up
haha! kc pandai joking, did anyone plan to detail piano? one of my girl-friend asked me to do so. she said piano also got clear coat :hmmmm::hmmmm: wonder all the polishes can be used on it. probably kc is the 1st and last detailer i met, so humble one. you wont stop detailing unless no ONR :driver:

josh: haha! i see you very soon okay? :adore:

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
hehehe mun, im gonna do smth crazy tonite coz im curious xD

stay tuned, i just want to try out how to hyper compound reacts on different surface and whether it can cut other than car paint :viking: roar! mission only can start at 11pm when everybody asleep

HI.. To all TITAN sifu..

this is my 1st post in here...

i plan to buy fixed suspension and spring. NOT adjustable suspension.
and i want ask some question here..
now i'm using lower spring now,coz my orginal suspension is rosak liau...so i plan to replace a new one, b4 chinese new year, want balik kampung... but i cant affort adjustable.

1)i want ask how much is the price for the whole set of the suspension and spring?
2)i dun hav so many money right now.. so i plan to buy suspension...