H&R spring match with ???? absorber?

issac

Jul 5, 2005
pj
im using H&R spring for my kelisa... now looking for an absorber... any recommend???

issac

Jul 5, 2005
pj
ongteckweng said:
for kelisa...can try improve abs. tried. not bad for the price u pay. heard local gab sucks big time.
if u have the dough, get Koni.
but i heard some of them said need to match 1 wor... how will it become after matching with H&R spring?

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
issac said:
but i heard some of them said need to match 1 wor... how will it become after matching with H&R spring?
never heard u need to match a spring with a particular absorber.
get what u need!!!
its either comfort, medium or hard setting. so it entirely depends on ur budget n need. dont have to match anything. i can even use H&R with stock abs. no prob. but this settin will not last long coz the original abs r long stroke. for lowering spring like h&r, get short stroke abs. hope this help...cheers

issac

Jul 5, 2005
pj
ongteckweng said:
never heard u need to match a spring with a particular absorber.
get what u need!!!
its either comfort, medium or hard setting. so it entirely depends on ur budget n need. dont have to match anything. i can even use H&R with stock abs. no prob. but this settin will not last long coz the original abs r long stroke. for lowering spring like h&r, get short stroke abs. hope this help...cheers
very clear... thanks man...

issac

Jul 5, 2005
pj
ongteckweng said:
for kelisa...can try improve abs. tried. not bad for the price u pay. heard local gab sucks big time.
if u have the dough, get Koni.
hey... thanks man... good recommend... improve absorber really good... im like driving new car now... (but donno can tahan for how long only...:)

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
thats what i say...either u want comfort, handling or somewhere in between, its up to u. some dont mind about riding a horse if they have good handling while some cant forgo comfort for handling...hehehe
anyway, some short stroke abs r good enough to offset that feeling but usually they do. hehehe
MyVi...no idea. maybe not yet. can try asking around.

kacw

May 6, 2006
I wanna get Koni abs and H&R springs for perdana V6? Anyone knows any place to get decent priced genuine products? Cheers

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
kacw said:
I wanna get Koni abs and H&R springs for perdana V6? Anyone knows any place to get decent priced genuine products? Cheers
try hokomoto in batu caves...they r the authorized dealer for koni...as for h&r, try speedzone...also in batu caves...

kacw

May 6, 2006
Will do, will get quaotation from both of the shops and will get back to the forum. Hope the abs and spring matches. Any feedback from users out there?

Guys, need some input.
I might be able to secure one unit of Isuzu Trooper with G200 petrol engine foc as the owner are letting go few rides which he no longer uses.

We have seen the car and from what i see, it still can be put back on the road. Its an old Isuzu trooper, 2.0 petrol, 2 door model. Too bad i did not take any pictures when we (my lil bro, my dad and myself ) went to have a look at the car.

I am not worried at all about the engine (despite being parked for abt 7 years ) as...