H&R Sport Springs

s14sellingnow

Oct 25, 2005
brand new around 1k(for ek)
around one finger(wid original abs)
performance better than eibach bcoz its abit stiffer than eibach(personal conclusion,coz i also use eibach pro kit b4)

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
yes...that's why u see H&R advert is usually track cars whereby Eibach is on road drive.

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
sorry..never used both before....but should be sugessting eibach for comfort and H&R for performance...
maybe u could wait for s14sellingnow
btw, what car u driving?
H&R quite famous for continental cars....
somemore, u need to have a good shock for your spring to substain.

me myself using Koni shocks with KW spring....quite like it unlike the time using GAB shock...

N3T

Oct 29, 2005
Pahang
www.tanyaje.com
driving putra. installed rear monroe reflex abs. going to get the front.

i thought H&R is way cheaper than the Eibach.

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
Eibach pro kit is around 1000 plus....not sure about H&R though....
my KW spring only is around RM700 plus.

s14sellingnow

Oct 25, 2005
not bumpy bit stiffer than the stock one,but way lower than the stock one too
if u expecting the h@r price way cheaper than eibach,i dun think so the cheapest should b around 900+
but i heard if match wid koni is damn nice,coz my fren is using the hr wid koni on his ek....

shazmi3

Mar 16, 2005
Damansara
who is the H&R dealer at Malaysia??
Speedzone Motorsport, Batu Caves is the Sole Distributor for H&R in Malaysia.:driver:

---------- Post added at 05:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:21 PM ----------

H&R lowering springs Mitsubishi Grandis? anyone?
H&R spring for Grandis is lowering by 35mm from standard height.

Car: my stock Honda Accord CF0 /S84

Floating feel. Really miss the EG ride feel.
Someone recommend change to sport spring only. Keep the stock absorber.
I am in low budget mode now, any suggestions from bros here?