GT Radial HPX or Hankook V2 Concept 2

chokia15

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
Hi Sifu, am looking to change my tyre size 205/45/16. But not sure whether to select GT Radial HPX or Hankook V2 Concept 2. Please enlighten me. Thanks!!:driver:

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Hi Sifu, am looking to change my tyre size 205/45/16. But not sure whether to select GT Radial HPX or Hankook V2 Concept 2. Please enlighten me. Thanks!!:driver:
Which one is cheaper? Usually GT Radial is good value for money.

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Hankook is slightly cheaper RM20 less.. :biggrin:
Then V2 wins bro.
Plus its cheaper, win win lol
Spec wise actually they're in similar UHP category with traction rating both AA.
HPX though has treadwear rating 340 while V2 has 500. Based on this, it seems the V2 uses harder compound and should last longer, but the HPX is softer tire which normally should translate to better grip.

stupidcar

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Noted bro! Thanks for the suggestion!! :top:
How much anyway? If u want cheaper and cheerful, Achilles ATR Sport is my top favourite.
RM200-210 for 16 inch. 15 inch depends on sizes are RM140-180.

---------- Post added at 02:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:49 PM ----------

Spec wise actually they're in similar UHP category with traction rating both AA.
HPX though has treadwear rating 340 while V2 has 500. Based on this, it seems the V2 uses harder compound and should last longer, but the HPX is softer tire which normally should translate to better grip.
Theoretically yes. But V2 reviews better than HPX wey.
ATR Sport is 400.

16" just go for ATR Sports. Less rubber I think u might be able to get RM195 a piece or maybe just RM200 a piece.

Since 205/55/16 is RM205 while 205/50/16 is RM200

parakey

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
Dunno why but going from the data from tirerack.com, Hankook V2 Concept weighs less than other tires. This will help lessen unsprung weight.

Have you check whether HPX have in your size, because many sizes were switched to BAX2, means no more HPX.

V2 Concept 2 is HP all seasons, if V12Evo2 which is summer tyres will be better performance....

chokia15

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
Have you check whether HPX have in your size, because many sizes were switched to BAX2, means no more HPX.

V2 Concept 2 is HP all seasons, if V12Evo2 which is summer tyres will be better performance....
Only can get v2 concept2 here.. No V12Evo2 so no choice :banghead:

After asking a few mechanics' opinion, I have found out the auto gearbox for my Wira a/b 1.6 is going to die soon. All have suggested replacing the gearbox. Now, I have switched gearbox 3 times already, and I'm tired of that. Furthermore, the car revs more than it moves, therefore consuming a lot of petrol.

A friend's mechanic said he can replace my gearbox with a manual one at RM1700. This includes a 4G93 1.8 gearbox, gear console, pedals, flywheel, clutchplate, starter and all other...