GSR works better on putra or satria?

PedalToTheMetal

Jul 1, 2005
sifus..which car works better with gsr turbo?
if possible..can u guys post a few engine set-ups?as in eg:metal gasket..cam pulley..bla bla bla..for engines? thanks

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
Satria ler.. lighter / smaller car. Less mass for the engine to pull arnd..

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
Putra would be more stable at high speeds though. Know your primary needs for the car before deciding. Highway cruiser or city runabout?

PedalToTheMetal

Jul 1, 2005
hmm..well..i'm justa college student..planning to get a satria..
mostly city roundabout..highways-not all the time..
i'm afraid tht jpj wont approved if i mod it to gsr..damn..

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
approval

PedalToTheMetal said:
hmm..well..i'm justa college student..planning to get a satria..
mostly city roundabout..highways-not all the time..
i'm afraid tht jpj wont approved if i mod it to gsr..damn..
eee.. sure or not... JPJ ke your parents won't approve? hehehehehe! :D
If 1.6 up to 1.8 still can. 1.5 even still up to 1.8 no pobrem.

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
hi..

if u want to convert..

then get ur self 1996 satria 1.6 @ satria 1.5.. the cheapest way

i think market value for that car quiet cheap now... satria 1.3, dunno lar...
too many rumours... some say 1.3 - 1.8 can... some say cannot... so play safe,
get 1.5 or 1.6....

and don forget another 10k for GSR conversion...

if u want to convert n add some style+exclusive... get a putra

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
Also depends on your modding budget. Got <6k? Go for Satria 1.5M, convert to MIVEC. >6k? Get Putra and GSR it. Just my humble opinion.

If scared of JPJ then don't even bother putting in an open pod filter :p

PedalToTheMetal

Jul 1, 2005
oh yea..i guess..its easier to juz get the car with gsr fitted in already..easier rite?
if got problems..i guess the repairings cost is much cheaper than converting a GSR on a new car rite?
how bout tht? urm..mostly wats the problem ppl face with a 2nd hand turbo?

mivec98

Dec 29, 2003
is there an gsr engine 4g93t for waja?? where can i get it?

Hi there, I just built my 4age 20v engine from na to turbo, but my map sensor still using back the n/a one along with the stock ecu (blacktop ecu) , just want to know this n/a map sensor works?