Good tyre for 195/50 R16 size

205/50/16 looks too thick..

If no other choice, I might have to choose RE003 Bridgestone. I do mileage tracking so every decimal of the mileage counts..

How about Toyo DRB? Checked toyo website and they have the DRB for 195/50/16..

Dunlop Sport BluResponse?
Depends on your priorities. If more to performance then better use RE-003. Toyo DRB is normal HP only.
Not sure if you can get Dunlop BluResponse here.

azlan96

Sep 21, 2011
Ampang
Just gathered this list of 195/50/16 tyres sold in Malaysia

Continental ContiMaxContact™ MC5
Hankook Kinergy EX
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax
Toyo DRB
Toyo T1R
Yokohama C.Drive 2
Falken ZE914

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
According to 195 50 16 Tyres reviews - TyreReviews , the best tire for this size is the Vredestein Sportrac 5, which I dont think I can get it locally, Michelin Malaysia have no tyres for this size, Goodyear has the Assurance TripleMax with the so called HydroGrip technology.. Better than CPC2?
Naah, don't just believe such ranking! That's just based on ratings from any random consumers which is hardly any reliable. If you want to get more reliable reviews, read the actual comparisons articles, not those random consumers rating. By looking at that rating I know it's rubbish already cos so many unknown tires can be rated much higher than already well proven brands. Many also not so good tires can get high rating.

205/50/16 looks too thick..

If no other choice, I might have to choose RE003 Bridgestone. I do mileage tracking so every decimal of the mileage counts..

How about Toyo DRB? Checked toyo website and they have the DRB for 195/50/16..

Dunlop Sport BluResponse?
RE003 also does not have 195/50/16 and RE003 only has tread wear rating of 220 so don't expect it to last long.

Hankook Kinergy EX
Toyo DRB
Toyo T1R
Yokohama C.Drive 2
Falken ZE914
I agree with VR2 to better just use 205/50/16. This size has so many much better tire choices like the PS3, F1-D5, & RE003. These 3 tires would easily outperformed any of those tires you listed above. Furthermore with 205/50 you will have better comfort due to 0.5 cm thicker sidewall, and better grip as well due to 1 cm wider tires. I have used both sizes before and I will never use 195/50 anymore.

Hankook Kinergy EX
Toyo DRB
Toyo T1R
Yokohama C.Drive 2
Falken ZE914
T1R is performance, the rest more in mid category, except Hankook which is entry level.
Still think CPC2 is a better choice, if not, C-Drive 2

Hahaha did not realize that!
Btw how about the T1 Sports Plus, is it already selling here?
I was following it way back, that is why I know, and even use T1-R before, so was reading about T-1S.

Have not heard about sports plus here, even Toyo website no mention.....:hmmmm:

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
Hi guys...my OE tyre was 185/60/15 and I changed my rims and tyre to 195/50/16 but this size really hard to find a god tyre...if I want change go 205/45/16 or 205/50/16 which 1 will more suitable?or 195/50/16 have good tyre recommend?recently looking for Hankook

azlan96

Sep 21, 2011
Ampang
current CPC2's are nearing its end of life already after a hard 20k KM of mostly spirited driving, I still prefer sticking to 195/50/16 for the comfy ride, now thinking to get either the Momo Outrun M3 or the Dunlop Direzza DZ102..

These two tyre models have your tyre size? 195/50R16 size have very limited tyre choices.

Jose

Aug 3, 2006
Subang Jaya
what's the stock rim width boy96 ? if 6jj it would look funny with 205 tires

hey all sifu here,anybody can teach me how to DIY change kancil dashboard light??
i hope can change to white lights or blue..