Getting my self an S15, HELP!!!

netblast

Oct 3, 2006

Planning to get myself an S15... Already viewed the car, it is an Spec-R model...
It comes with adjustable suspension (soft hard/ hi lo), project U front disc, Apexi muffler, HKS air filter, Oil Cooler, Samco radiator hoses, koyo (black colour) radiator, HKS EVC & DEFI water & Oil temp meter with the DEFI controller.

Maybe the taukey will give me 18" wheels to change with the standard wheels...

His offer is RM153K. It is an unregistered 2001 model (white).

What do u guys think?

Do u guys think that i should buy this car or is it too expensive? The taukey will repair everything and will service and polish the car and also give me 6 month warranty for the aircond, gearbox and engine and 1 year free breakdown towing service (peninsular malaysia)...

I need your opinions....

ASAP... thanks...

netblast

Oct 3, 2006
sakuraguy said:
repair u mean? .. 153k car got problem? .. mmm ..
Ya lah, the rear bush on the right hand side got problem...

Still no help from S15 owners... Uwaaaaa......

gti88

even with all the mods given, its still expensive.

take a look around, make sure you see as many S15s as you can before choosing the right one for you.

netblast

Oct 3, 2006
I already test drive 2 S15 Spec-R, viewed with out test drive i think about 6 cars already...

gti88

thats alright..

have you seen the s15s in MK One ? nice spec, condition, extras but asking too much.

gti88

its somewhere near Bukit Bintang that area,
sorry i dont know the road name as im not really that familiar with KL roads.
the 2 s15s are white in color, one is quite done up, the other one so so.

price rm165k and rm155k, this was about 4-5 months ago when i enquired. :shocked: :shocked:

modApe

Jul 27, 2005
PJ,KL
Be Aware that when u buy a car that is already modded with stuff, it also means that the previous owner,be it here or in japan must have pushed the car a lot.Meaning u r responsible for what u buy.Then again it is more important that the body is good, no accident before....because if your engine blows u can change it....but bodywork can only mend.

drMpower

May 1, 2006
i dont agree or insist on buying cars with lots of modifications. agree with modApe with this. better buy the new cars la. then you mod the thing you want to put inside. atleast you know what you have done and the technicality aspect of your ride.

again this 'unregistered' thing. do they really new ones? i saw some on ZTH marketplace and autotrader mag - it seems not. if 'unregistered' is equally 'new' then how come got milage records?

better buy the NEW one la bro

HanJackaL

Dec 8, 2004
Oi Nick! Your signature bouncing breast pic making it difficult to browse ZTH during work ! My colleagues think i am browsing porn everytime i read your posts !

netblast

Oct 3, 2006
Update!

Went to Chin Tar Motor in Jln Klang Lama... They have 1 white S15... After inspecting the car, take it for a test drive and took it to a workshop and asked a mechanic to inspec it, I pay RM1K for the Deposit... The car is stock standard but comes with Nismo front and rear bumpers, Nismo reas shock absorbers and an Apexi Open Pod Air Filter...

The car is consider oklah... Just need to change the "too stiff" absorbers, change the standard Rims and also chage the rear light too projector ones lah... 1 more thing, install Cusco Carbon 3D GT wing... hehe.

The best part is, The car is only RM132K after nego... Spec R S15 for only RM132K man... YEEEHHHHAAAA!!!!

What u guys think?

Your eyes are not playing tricks on you; its true. This is really a Jaguar E-Type. 50 years old, and regarded as the "Top 100 Most Beautiful Cars in the World". I'll admit that I do not know very much about Jaguars, or this Jaguar in particular... but I will say that aesthetically, the lines on this cat are gorgeous.

Now on to the good news - I'm trying to arrange for a photoshoot with an E-Type (not the...