Gearbox manual 222 vs 312

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Hi just wanna ask

comparing 6a12 std auto 3000rpm@120km/h with (estimated with facts quoted)6a12 manual 312 3200/3300rpm@120km/h

doesn't it means that the std auto have better FC in highway compared to the 312 ?
yep, if u compare only the hiway FC, i should be standard auto FC is better than 312.
but it cant be compared like that, its not apple to apple.
if u compare auto to auto, then boleh la.
manual vs auto, manual wins everytime; well, except CVTs, they're different...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i've never compared the casing/cover before.
but the internals can be swapped.
or even the codes can be punched to different numbers..

Jun 10, 2013
Boss..

i want to know if Evo 3 pedal can fit fro perdana. i mean all three item. can it be done. finding the original is quite expensive so i thought of finding an alternative.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Boss..

i want to know if Evo 3 pedal can fit fro perdana. i mean all three item. can it be done. finding the original is quite expensive so i thought of finding an alternative.
can. Evo, Wira, RVR can fit to Perdana.
but need modification.
thats why the Eterna/Galant pedals are so expensive..

monsterhks

Oct 18, 2007
Hi Guys,
Is 222 and 312 the same size?.. i mean, the cover where the codes are can be easily swapped.. damn i'm scared the tokeh want to con me
different, 312 gearbox is bigger and heavy than 222, is not easy to be swapped,
222 gearbox looks same like wira 1.6, as 312 is totally different

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
Thank for the reply, and to update you guys. I've redone the entire piping
+ a centre box and muffler.
The front piping they modified in to somehow be a Y shape and than joined to one, the exhaust guy said the standard piping is somehow slowing down the path of the air flow when 2 pipes become one, so they modified it into a Y shape.
Whole piping is 2.3 inch, and they used back the exhaust vibrator. back muffler is an apexi model, 2.5 inch diameter and a 4.0 inch tip.( Car now sounds like a subaru lol)

the acceleration is superb now, compared back than with the auto gearbox and standard piping, tested in max highway today and almost hit 210-220KMH. The ratio i have is exactly the same as this video
perdana v6 oren budak qpx 220 km/h!!! - YouTube

Right now i need to change my tyres, im interested in michelin, but some of my friends are use bridgestone and the grip is awesome, so what tyres do you guys reccomend for a 215/45
Bro Excellent Video..
Can I know your of mods on the car. I ve no idea V6 standard can sound so good..
Takde budget to change Engine.. This looks good enuf to tapau some conti cars on the road..:ridinghorse:

nubis

Apr 13, 2015
Ok guys, ive gotten the 312 gearbox from lan eterna for a good price(Full set+ original parts for err RM4.4K), so now my car is in the process for the gearbox transplant. I wanted to ask, what is the best exhaust modification thats needed to be done and also the price for it? I was told that to change my piping to a 2.3 inch direct flow with a 2.5 inch muffler, what do you guys think?

EDIT:
And you guys, your RPM at 3k on 100kmh in the 5th gear? well thats a bit high lol :D, but it still does save more petrol compared to the standard auto gearbox right?
Hi hex999..sorry for disturb..can you srnd me contact lan eterna..im looking for gearbox to..

The 332 manual? Can fit to a standard V6?
yes able to as 332 is 4wd gbox from 6a12tt. hence u have to lock it to 2wd, has longer ratio too, flywheel is 9"

312 on the other hand is 2wd, no need to lock, but there is a 312 4wd version too.

best for v6 n/a is 222 or 232 manual. shorter ratio. flywheel 8.5"

if 222 or 232 manual used on 6a12tt, the 5th gear syncro will wear out faster, not recommended.

spawn_net

Jan 26, 2015
yes able to as 332 is 4wd gbox from 6a12tt. hence u have to lock it to 2wd, has longer ratio too, flywheel is 9"

312 on the other hand is 2wd, no need to lock, but there is a 312 4wd version too.

best for v6 n/a is 222 or 232 manual. shorter ratio. flywheel 8.5"

if 222 or 232 manual used on 6a12tt, the 5th gear syncro will wear out faster, not recommended.
Ohh thought base on previous posting u recommended the 312 the best for a 6a12 2wd (NA)..
For me FC is not an issue. I believe more power- more FC ..:biggrin:

Summary...

222/232 Manual short ratio = best for 6a12 NA 8.5' clutch
312/332 Manual Longer ratio = best for 6a12 TT 9'clutch

The Russians can be a pretty non-conforming lot, especially when it concerns authority. So it's no surprise that we have this fine video here today that shows two Russian daredevil drifters going at it on the streets of Moscow in a Nissan Silvia S13 that has been converted into a ute and a Silvia S15.

Behind the wheel of these drift machines...