Gear oil change

prodigy

Hello all,

In average, how long should we change the gear oil. I notice my gear oil change has already exceeded 2000KM coz the mechanic put a reminded sticker at 10000KM interval. Is 10K interval ok?

simplythebest

hmm is gear and gearbox the same? for gearbox if u dont change until 50,000 km's also ok one .. recommended to change every 30,000 km's. Some ppl 20,000 km's also tukar liao. So u choose which one :lol: :rolleyes:

KillerB

Nov 20, 2003
If normal car, change gearoil about 40k km. If performance car, and always go track n drags, suggest to change every 20k km.

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
Depends on how you drive. I rev hard so I change mine more frequent... used to do it every 20k km but now with this car.. the gear oil is Rm60/L so I am considerign doing it at a longer interval... However, with my Waja the service interval is supposed to be 40kkm while this car is supposed to be 60-90kkm...

BeRG

wahh i think mine 50k plus oso still havent change :lol:

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
my gear oil i donno ada lagi ke tak ?. since went out workshop it was leaking , till now never bother to top up .. but its runing much smoother compare to 6 months ago :lol:

BeRG

:lol: :lol: :lol:
your car really special lar vestax

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
serious haha , last time got clutch problem , send back to workshop , come out lagi worst , bloody tambi make my clutch worst till cannot engage .. then have to fork out more money to replace the clutch kit , but still the samething .. now i buat tak tahu only , seems to be fine to me ..

BeRG

:lol:
like that also can?
:lol:

eclips3

Kuala lumpur
ves, u cant mix ur own lubricunts with ur car's one... it might look like 5W-100

but its not... careful ur lubricunt got tail one.. can swim around thats why leaking..

BeRG

dont blame him lar
his own gearbox (not his car one) kena mixing by ramsing's lubricant mar :lol:

putra62

as mine is auto tranny, will change the ATF for every 20k and change the filter every 40k. I'm stick to the proton ATF as mine is standard stock auto gb frm proton !!

putra62

We’ve already covered Red Bull’s no-holds-barred X1 racer, a look at formula racing if the rulebooks and nannies were tied up and roasted to a crisp in a flurry of turbine exhaust fumes, exactly what powers the X1.

While the pictures in the first posting don’t really do the car justice...