Gas-Saving Products: Facts or Fuelishness?

ken yeang

if they are so good as it claimed, how come no car manufacturers use them in their cars? :hmmmm:

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
i think to save the petrol use, at least must add something to the petrol (mix with something) then the quantity of petrol used would be less.. this is the true saving for less fuel usage, i think.

example, let say a driver always want to go 0-80kmh in 8 sec at traffic light. then one day he add a fuel saver device. but if he still with his old habit..i dun think any fuel would be save..still, maybe there is... but too little to notice..

conclusion, change of habit would make a lot of change..and its free..

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
can i say its b*llshit...for example those voltage stabilizer stuff...i duno how a small little plastic filled with capacitor can claim to give fuel efficiency...if in terms of better voltage supply/distribution..den maybe so...haha..even if there is fuel efficiency, how much fuel can be save??..if you wanna save petrol, best is control how you drive..for example, freeing gear on the way down hill, not switching on ac when driving early morning, and control that damn right foot..my 2 cents of answer...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Er..You guys read the website or not?

Summary of Website: The EPA PROVES it does NOT work (most of them).

So in Malaysia scene, same goes to Cyclone, Magnetic Fuel Saver, PCV Air Bleeder (ie, micro-kompressor hahahahahahahhahaha), Voltage Stabilizer, K2N magic stones (hahahaha), and others.

ken yeang

Guys,

I wanna sell a revolutionary, state of the art gadget that greatly improves overall engine performance......RM50 only. ~~~One time offer~~

Save LOADS of money!!
Improve engine torque!!
Improve horsepower tremendously!!
save petrol (and save OUR planet too)l!!
Easily installed to EFI or carburretor car
0% maintenance required!!
Do not void car warranty...

best still.....with this device you can smoke Ferrari easily, while fuel consumption like honda 50cc kapchai!!!

Call the below toll free no. for free demonstration. Unsatisfied customer gets back full refund.

tel no : 1800-185-what-a-sucker

Yeah.....right.....:rolleyes:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
err.. also,

pls save Honda cars.. hehehehe..:biggrin:

zan

Feb 20, 2005
gas does get burnt but it lacks the powerful combustion of petrol as comparison. top end performance does get affected.

The bulk of a typical gasoline consists of hydrocarbons with between 5 and 12 carbon atoms per molecule.
Many of these hydrocarbons are considered hazardous substances and are regulated in the United States by Occupational Safety and Health Administration. The Material Safety Data Sheet for unleaded gasoline shows at least fifteen hazardous chemicals occurring in various amounts. These include benzene (up to 5% by volume), toluene (up to 35% by volume), naphthalene (up to 1% by volume), trimethylbenzene (up to 7% by volume), MTBE (up to 18% by volume) and about ten others.<SUP class=reference id=cite_ref-6>[7]</SUP>
<SUP></SUP>

Liquified petroleum gas, or compressed natural gas has a reduced combination mixture of the above, so to speak as I am not a specialist on chemistry LOL.

manatee0505

Apr 4, 2007
guys u ever heard of scalar energy?? well there;s this fuel saver yet to officially launch in malaysia but doing well in usa. website already up. i just found out about it.
Home

take a look at the site n give some feedback is it real?

Hi everybody...:biggrin:

i hope everyone can help me
do some modification
at my car

i use wira sedan 4g92
before this i have convert the head
SOHC to DOHC.

now i use original blok 4g92
use 4g93 from putra (already port polish)
throttle body perdana sei
intake manifold 4g93
injector 4g91
distributor 4g92 but have been skim
original wiring n ECU 5806
4g91 cable plug
3 plate clucth exedy
4g91 gearbox clucth pump
4-2-1 extractor 1.8"
straight ekjoz
Open Port

now i what i need is...