GAB HA series or GAB SS series?

aranny2001

Known Member
Jun 29, 2011
Kuala Lumpur
hi everyone, im newbie here~:wavey:

currently im driving the honda civic SR4 (EG9) stock engine~. thinking to change my suspension into adjustable.. but too many options and feedback always make me confuse~ Im wondering should i get HA series or SS series? Will SS series more comfort compare to HA series? all sifus please comment and advise~ thx~~~~:biggrin:

Last edited by a moderator:

aHLengChai

Known Member
Aug 21, 2006
my waja using gab SS siries.. not bad.. perfecto for daily used and cornercorner :biggrin:

aHLengChai

Known Member
Aug 21, 2006
just install it into my car a few days ago..

yes.. it will be very soft and bouncing.. but not really bouncing like potong spring..

my waja is wide body and using 6k front n 4k rear. and i love it..

mADmAN

Aug 5, 2004
if ur looking at comfort.. adjustables typically shouldnt be on the list...

aranny2001

Known Member
Jun 29, 2011
Kuala Lumpur
if ur looking at comfort.. adjustables typically shouldnt be on the list...
hi madman, comfort of course it wont be comfort as oem shock lo... but i think EG ori shock also not really comfort as like camry... whahahahaha:rofl: but then what kind of suspension did you use on ur EG? i post this cause wanna compare btw SS series and HA series... wish to lowered my ride to reduce the fender gap, that's why i think of adjustable and slightly better handling than the stock shock....

---------- Post added at 06:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:26 PM ----------

yes.. it will be very soft and bouncing.. but not really bouncing like potong spring..

lengchai, will it very very bouncy? cause i nv sit on an adjustable shock car before... just curios... :confused:

mADmAN

Aug 5, 2004
im using Tein Flex for my EG

between HA n SS... id rather go SS... monotube and also has soft hard adjustable