G13B Classic Roar...

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Ermmm sound reasonable too, What in you mind think if the flank its shorten ? from my oppinion turbulance that create its more for giving forced air into the combustion system. "create wave wind intake stroke"

:emoji_thumbsup:
That i cant answer but i still think it does not have any effect. This is advanced physics + fluid dynamic + calculus.

Just to share, an automotive student did a test/study on the spiral intake thing which claimed to provide better power and better fc. Test is done with a dyno. I know the device is commonly fitted before the TB but I dont recall if the device is fitted before the TB or after the TB for the test.
The result?
No gain at all but reduced a few hp and Nm on the dyno.

I think the vacuum generated by the piston going down in the cylinder does not like any sort of restriction in air flow, just like our vacuum cleaner at home.

Reactions: Saring

Saring

Feb 12, 2015
That i cant answer but i still think it does not have any effect. This is advanced physics + fluid dynamic + calculus.

Just to share, an automotive student did a test/study on the spiral intake thing which claimed to provide better power and better fc. Test is done with a dyno. I know the device is commonly fitted before the TB but I dont recall if the device is fitted before the TB or after the TB for the test.
The result?
No gain at all but reduced a few hp and Nm on the dyno.

I think the vacuum generated by the piston going down in the cylinder does not like any sort of restriction in air flow, just like our vacuum cleaner at home.
hurmm

Agree with you,
if the result can be prove or tested by dyno and CNC air flow bench test,

Mean while,
For bench test on intake flange, its has been prove, and their done in diffrent texture on flange.
result spotted every angle of flange has result graphic for better flow and that refer based on texture,

Ook, gain or not gain by HP and Nm/torq
for me, its not only working by one component for determine gain or not gain, /
mean time, gadgetman, i spotted sort of air vacuum system, maybe has
fault function refer to model that still use old braking system.

Saring

Feb 12, 2015
After month to month we build up the the machine its time to do conversional work.
with some few body works strengthening, I means the simplest way one, :burnout::burnout:

We do the process from part to part,
And my experience here for using rust converter, its hard to control their purpose,
until i found that process need to done in proper step,

and all the OEM sealer from manufacture has been remove and replace with new aftermarket product.
spot weld + New sealer + filling puty + firewall.
many more..

Next post i to share my colour code and painting brand and why we chose that.

38475dac-d078-455c-8283-c28f6eb14ce5.jpg IMG_0081.JPG IMG_2545.jpg 3efe0876-71e3-4c31-b1c9-e669f3ce1363.jpg 6921ddc9-c5d7-49ff-b0a0-aa28b0d86b62.jpg c2e94bd0-7a19-443f-836f-b155a57d47f2.jpg IMG_2929.jpg IMG_2930.jpg
IMG_2931.jpg IMG_2937.jpg IMG_2940.JPG 1BC7F33D-843F-48FE-82FC-A42A84F3A5B7.jpg 441b0a16-c21d-423a-a11f-206b6f8ae3fa.jpg

Reactions: Izso and vr2turbo

Saring

Feb 12, 2015
09ccd184-abee-4bc7-9601-bd74a7d661ec.jpg
L/R side panel Cover with wasted paper only / not recommended

73d490ff-083b-4b71-8ef5-96e440749e89.jpg
FR. Glass / Painted until window viper base / simply detailing

caf25d3d-47b4-430d-910a-5b389e3c1c96.jpg
Also for the side panel unit L/R

43f94d20-555b-4a27-86ee-ec3233dd5444.jpg
Skip process for some A/C rail, vacum & servo / Tight dateline

a2f1194e-ca5f-402d-9f01-65925889cd98.jpg
Lets see with part was wrong... :smokin:

55f93de7-6a6a-4ae1-b9ec-3cf5b6b398e0.jpg
Bracket / mounting and some important part for hanging my Machine..
We make it 'Hitam Mati'

:rock:

94f327c9-9033-40a7-95b6-f9872f74adb0.jpg

Side wall finishing

2940e084-455a-468b-99c3-cba0ae3b12fb.jpg

Nose cut..

70480b1f-c932-4346-8498-6a2e19c76678.jpg

Top mounted absorber

31725885-ea83-47c4-91a9-0e339bec5978.jpg

Here their come after all the process.. :emoji_100:

Reactions: minibeany

Saring

Feb 12, 2015
ae0b281b-2b4a-40d9-a656-a1d45bed355b.jpg

Bring it on new Horespower

IMG_5613.jpg

Get new from Mun Lee / TQ Nissan....

IMG_5614.jpg

Not in proper align / Rough step first

IMG_5623 - Copy.jpg IMG_5625 - Copy.jpg

Of course new drive shaft after new horsepower bring in...

Saring

Feb 12, 2015
All of painted was done by my friends, experience in welding many years.. Give it trust for painted,
as far i can remember all painted has buy in Cheras store nearby with police station / yg ada terowong kecik tu..
many award wining in their store...

forget about colour code, cause we experiment with mixing colour + Clear code..
(Cheap and Cheat) :laugh::laugh: we call it colour "pipe plastik"

Total progres around 2-3 years for build it up only the bay & bring in Horepower..

conclusion for this project :

I dispoited about cant realize my desire for put in the management due to high comp combustion..
(management system still with me) due to budget and few thing / bla...bla..bla...

after running few mileage, i can feel the power kick in like (kena sedut woo) front wheel drive kan..

surely for honda B series (basic) not type r model.. Cnfm boleh challange..
streat race la...

for the end this transplant was not 1.3cc anymore... it became 1.5cc this one ada calculation how to know
your bor + stroke.

later i share some noise from this machine...

this morning, when i check my radiator, find out that the water look very rusty.. so i went to a workshop to FLUSH my radiator water and they refill brand new radiator water which is very good ones. one bottle 14dollars. i pour in 2 bottles. After changing, i drive for about 15 minutes, i realised my water temp shoot to MAXIMUM, i stop my car immediately and realised the water is LEAKING (very fast) from water pump area. i quickly TOW my car to my workshop again.

WHAT really happened? can...