fuel regulator

4ndr3wt1n

4ndr3wt1n

Oct 9, 2007
Thx 4 d resp sifoos... so carb can use fpr n not fuel regulator? wats fpr? fuel pressure regulator? :hmmmm: Is there a diff?. Seekin sifoo guidance :adore:

Rgds,
Andrew

ahgy

ahgy

Nov 4, 2007
arospeed quite ok..i am using arospeed at 40psi on 1.6 n/a ... there are diffs with n without this gadget... after installing this afr , i accelerate less than 50% when power require.. b4 i install this , i haf to accelerate atleast 70% ...this this doesnt increase hp la..but makes ur car feel smooth when accelerating.. n/a car dun haf to use dual diaphram afr... unless ur car a real monster... but for turbo car like gsr or bolt on , single diaphram aft also can...

GT_AUTO

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
sifoo gt-auto-san, carbie cannot use FPR meh??... i saw before FPR in carbie wo....
really ar???then where the pressure come from leh???carb don't use fuel pump
right.install it for look is it???if that engine don't have fuel pump,how can
he block the fuel from returning to the fuel tank.:biggrin:

SkYwAlKeR

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
really ar???then where the pressure come from leh???carb don't use fuel pump
right.install it for look is it???if that engine don't have fuel pump,how can
he block the fuel from returning to the fuel tank.:biggrin:
got ler... carbie cars using mechanical fuel pump... if no fuel pump, how the fuel can travel from fuel tank to engine??...

fstr

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
aiyahh i tried putting fpr edi on my carb engine last time d laa...not enuf pressure to pump fuel..

GT_AUTO

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yeah lor,no press how to install?if u can install also ar,how high the press?
if u set it to high,will it broke ur pump?

GT_AUTO

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
1 more thing to add,fpr works differently if u install it on carb.inj is diff.
inj got 4 injector that spray the fuel directly in to the combustion chamber
while carb split the fuel to 4 diff runner that will then enter the combustion
chamber.by installing the fpr,ur can alter the spray pattern of the injecten
in to the combustion chamber.by increasing the press,the fuel will be finer
n much more easier for the spark to burn.that's why by installing fpr,u can
feel ur acceleration is improve.in some cases,fpr can increase hp.it's also
work as a fuel adder.

fstr

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
gt bro, last time when its on 4 throttle...old story.. :D

sifoo walker, its the overall mechanism of the engine some can use fpr and some cant... no nid sorry bahhh aiyor!!