Fuel Consumption

gti88

my most recent tank, I did 460km before the light came on.

JS2, i seriously think you need to bring your car to the workshop to get it checked.

JS2

Mar 3, 2006
gti88 said:
you're driving an S15 as well right ..? yeah my ecu is still original.
How come you only get 300km ? :confused_smile:
my full tank can only pump rm95...i think it is using nismo fuel pump. and i'm using tomei ecu and cam and some modifications. but i can only get 300km i feels it is abit too much ler...

JS2

Mar 3, 2006
gti88 said:
my most recent tank, I did 460km before the light came on.

JS2, i seriously think you need to bring your car to the workshop to get it checked.
which workshop will recommended leh? because i think tomei ecu is quite mar farn ler...scare the settings run out...

DRFT_240sx

JS2 said:
my full tank can only pump rm95...i think it is using nismo fuel pump. and i'm using tomei ecu and cam and some modifications. but i can only get 300km i feels it is abit too much ler...

I don't think fuel pump will affect much on your fuel capacity on your car.

JS2

Mar 3, 2006
DRFT_240sx said:
I don't think fuel pump will affect much on your fuel capacity on your car.
hhhmmm but my fuel pump really quite small compare to the original one...how about nismo fuel regulator?

my modification is stated below:
BLitZ Front mount intercooler
Blitz LM Air Filter kit
Blitz ID-3 Boost controller
Autometer Air Fuel Ratio
C-west Eyelids
C-west Wide bodykit
J's Racing GT wing, Carbon Bonnet
18" RAYS 3pc manaray sports
Tomei ECU, RE-Mapped, with 3bar Map sensors
Tomei Pon Cams
Nismo Fuel Pump
Nismo Fuel REgulator
Nismo CLutch
Nismo Meter Cluster (only 4k km's done)
Nismo Lower arm bars
HKS exhaust System
HKS SQV Kit
HKS Hypermax Pro Suspension

thank you.

DRFT_240sx

seriously i just think that it's the way you think you tank is "empty" compared to the way gti88 think his tank is "empty" , because if both cars is the same it should have the same fuel capacity on your fuel tank.

Unless you've some drastic fuel mods like fuel cell or fuel surge tank etc...

gti88

JS2 said:
hhhmmm but my fuel pump really quite small compare to the original one...how about nismo fuel regulator?

my modification is stated below:
BLitZ Front mount intercooler
Blitz LM Air Filter kit
Blitz ID-3 Boost controller
Autometer Air Fuel Ratio
C-west Eyelids
C-west Wide bodykit
J's Racing GT wing, Carbon Bonnet
18" RAYS 3pc manaray sports
Tomei ECU, RE-Mapped, with 3bar Map sensors
Tomei Pon Cams
Nismo Fuel Pump
Nismo Fuel REgulator
Nismo CLutch
Nismo Meter Cluster (only 4k km's done)
Nismo Lower arm bars
HKS exhaust System
HKS SQV Kit
HKS Hypermax Pro Suspension

thank you.

spec looks familiar.. haha..

anyways, for the fuel pump, the size doesnt matter,
what matters is how much it can flow.
i.e - Walbro fuel pumps are very small but they can flow 255l/ph.

from what you've mentioned about your fuel consumption,
i guess your car is running very rich,
my friend's S15, has quite alot of stuffs with bigger turbo, cams, reytec, etc..
and he's also doing 400km+ per full tank. :regular_smile:

JS2

Mar 3, 2006
i see...but i'm running in the city and highway. can the air flow be adjust?how?

gti88

JS2 said:
i see...but i'm running in the city and highway. can the air flow be adjust?how?

yes the fuel map can be adjusted since you're running Tomei Reytec.
if i'm not mistaken your car was previously tuned by Links.
So drop by and tell them about your situation, and ask what they can do about it. :regular_smile:

JS2

Mar 3, 2006
ya my car is tuned by links...hhhmmm okok thanks anyway...