FQ400 quick detailed for Chinese New Dragon Year Purpose

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
(disclaimer: picture taken using stone-aged iphone 4)

This is not a JDM ride, but it happen to come from the UK, her name is more than juz evolution, rather having a code, FQ400

of which this reminds me of Mr Clarkson's review

[YOUTUBE]Ees2aZcDUn8[/YOUTUBE]

picture shown together with optimum products, and a very magical wax, one of the most expensive wax i bought since detailing, Meguiar's NXT 2.0 wax, it smells juz sweet

overall view b4 i start quick detailing, i had part of the car rinsed with water in order to check the paint condition

some dirt stain on the intercooler

VR TE37 wheels

rear wheel

if u noticed, the clear coat seems to fade n becoming slightly pinkish

and with water, u may discover how the clear coat had failed causing blur surface

HKS fuel?

nice carbon muffler cover

its spoiler, from the surface u can tell its very different from the JDM spoiler, coz its fully carbon fiber

minor scratch which i will remove

engine bay looks good from far

a closer look?

but, some dirt

after clean with OPC

of what i clayed from a small part of the roof

for what i did for quick detailing:
ONR wash
OPC clean on serious dirty parts
PG clay with ONR as lube
then Opti Seal
and finally the Meguiar's NXT 2.0 syn wax

more reflection?
n the result from quick detailing

FQ 400, armed with HKS V-pro, CF cluster etc..

as a result. i wouldn;t say the gloss would last long, it should b consider as temporary purpose
the quick detailing is to let the owner to drive this lovely ride during our holiday here, Chinese New Year
maybe until nx time i would hav this ride fully detailed

Happy Chinese Dragon New Year!!!

Rex's Detailing world: FQ400 quick detailed for Chinese New Dragon Year Purpose

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Fuuh!! This is damn rare! My dream evo! Whose one is this?

Nice detail by the way. I love small details like tis because instead of going for perfection, we are doing the more practical "preventive maintenance". I just did one today on a vios together with the owner.

Epic car laaa...

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
TQ veloc, happen to b my friend's car, n yes pretty rare as its imported from UK

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com
wow

when both eatsern detailer meet a lands of smiles & land of hornbills

you two must meet up in brunei & detail the sultans 500 odds exotics

REX you did a great detail, keep them coming ya

Proud of you buddy

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
TQ sifu KC

danz, nope, this car is in kuching...

seech

Jan 21, 2007
Amazing job on an amazing car. Nice!

Guys, To those whom had DIY their own vertical door but do not have good, strong or longer lift absorber to lift up the door, by all means...pm me, thanx.