For Sale

  • The Marketplace Updates: New Bump button: All sellers get 5 bumps daily - May 27 2020 (Post your feedback here: FAQ Help)
Status
Not open for further replies.
ICE -In Car Entertainment

For Sale

normality78

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

normality78

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 14, 2003
3,052
23
3,138
JB
Visit site
wahahah, this amp seems yummy. netken, wanna bid with me? whahahahaah. just joking. anyway just curious to know. what is the price for this amp?
 

kerahkeng

Active Member
Senior Member

kerahkeng

Active Member
Senior Member
Feb 9, 2004
48
0
3,006
Sorry Natureguy cannot help you there, but why not you buy the 7949 from me together with the processor. Even though it is a bit dated, the SQ is first class and it will be a good base to expand your ICE horizon.

Cheers

:)
 

kerahkeng

Active Member
Senior Member

kerahkeng

Active Member
Senior Member
Feb 9, 2004
48
0
3,006
Charles,

I found its spec sheet on the net but forgot its url. But if u can pm me your email I can send it to you.

Cannot attach here, file too big.

Cheers.

:)
 

appleyard

500 RPM
Senior Member

appleyard

500 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 20, 2004
773
2
3,018
Kota Kinabalu
Visit site
charles
did i smell UPGRADE? Maybe your last upgrade will be a new car. :lol:

Kerahkeng
will that processor fit in my pioneer? how many channels is the amp?

ps: sorry to hijack your question charles.
 

kerahkeng

Active Member
Senior Member

kerahkeng

Active Member
Senior Member
Feb 9, 2004
48
0
3,006
Appleyard,

Yes you can use it with your HU as long as it has a preamp output. But you may not be able to utilize its built in digital converter that can put out sweet music.

For the amp it is a 150wpc 2 channel amp. I use it to power my front comp. before with excelent result.

Cheers
 

Charles

I brake very late....
Senior Member

Charles

I brake very late....
Senior Member
Jan 7, 2004
336
44
5,028
Kota Kinabalu
Appleyard,
The reason i'm looking at this amp is because its a 2nd generation Orion and i think bridged still stable to 2ohm.Have to confirm with KerahKeng.
If you use the A proc on your Pioneer,you'll won't be fully harnessing the full potential of it.Its like drivin a ferrari but restricted to 60km/h.
 

kerahkeng

Active Member
Senior Member

kerahkeng

Active Member
Senior Member
Feb 9, 2004
48
0
3,006
Charles,

Have to agree with you on the processor thing. Yuo can use the equalization and time allignment thinggy but you cannot use the built in DA converter.

I found this on the web but cannot remember the url. Its a manual and spec sheet for various second generation Orion amp.

Cheers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.