Find d repair ECU Shop...vtec cannot open!!!

onconnect

Oct 20, 2006
hi...can some one tell me where d shop can repair ecu at penang area or kedah area??that ecu rechip with thunder chip already...

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
How do you tell vtec open ar ?

onconnect

Oct 20, 2006
onconnect:
he just trying to pull ur leg....:biggrin:
o~o~...hehehe...thats why i cannot understand he want to know lo...and i was thought i asking a stupid question here and will be shoot here.. haha

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
onconnect:
he just trying to pull ur leg....:biggrin:
What pull leg .. Sorry my question wont be able to help you .. but I would like to know .. How do you tell a vtec is open ? some say after certain rpm , 5.3k rpm .. But what indicates you that the vtec is open ?

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
onconnect:
did u see the small logo beside his username?...he is the official spammer of zth~~~so just leave it la....:biggrin:

btw,sorry for OOT in ur thread...hope u will get ur answer soon!

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
onconnect:
did u see the small logo beside his username?...he is the official spammer of zth~~~so just leave it la....:biggrin:

btw,sorry for OOT in ur thread...hope u will get ur answer soon!

Aw ..being classified as official spammer of zth :confused:

onconnect

Oct 20, 2006
What pull leg .. Sorry my question wont be able to help you .. but I would like to know .. How do you tell a vtec is open ? some say after certain rpm , 5.3k rpm .. But what indicates you that the vtec is open ?
ermm....i just my friend find answer wo...now he use standard ECU already...and vtec can open normally lo...that rechip ECU is still ok but just vtec cannot open...

Vtec CAnnot open same like another car with DOHC inside only lo...

freeman1314

Oct 7, 2008
Sure the problem is cause by the chip?
I did seen a few H22A got same problem that vtec doesn't engage and in the end it's the solenoid problem.

Juz my 1 kupang lo.

onconnect

Oct 20, 2006
Sure the problem is cause by the chip?
I did seen a few H22A got same problem that vtec doesn't engage and in the end it's the solenoid problem.

Juz my 1 kupang lo.
er??dunknow lo...that why i want to find d shop and check lo

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor

skyline1988155

Mar 20, 2005
hi...if the ecu is no prob mayb u can check ur engine oil...if engine oil is not enough vtec will not open oso...if the oil is enuff n ecu is ok...stil not opening i think u should check ur vtec solenoid...

onconnect

Oct 20, 2006

christine

From Facebook
Nov 23, 2009
follow the intrucstion:
check your engine check light is that normal
If confirm no fault code, then check the 12v electric got supply to vtec solenoid or not.
Use the bulb or test light to check the solenoid socket when the time of vtec open, then you
should know vtev got open or not...

If no function, can check the wire to ecu socket got problem or not.

You check this few thing 1st, if still have problem, let me know again.....

I would like to check, how well is the aftermarket brake for 285mm rotor?
Is it about the same as stock?

my concern is, now my WHP is near 200 and i still using stock brake system.
my wheel is using 4 bot instead of 5, 2nd reason is i using 15" rims.

so if i using 285mm rotor type and branded caliper ( in complete set)
will it help for near 200 WHP? ( example evo, wrx, CTR are above 200hp and yet their stock already more then 320mm)

any recommend complete set brake for 15"