Few Questions

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
Hi Guys!

Needs some infor lah...

since im planning to buy absorbers.... can i buy 1.6 absorbers and fix for 1.3 car engine?
what will be the problems that i might encounter?

another question

VR4 rear disc brake.. does it can be fix to satria 1.3?
if yes what are the modifications that i need to look into?
and how much roughly its will cost me?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
ok
1.6 absorber for used in 1.3 is ok!!!
but u have to buy also the spring and top mount of 1.6 set (that means is full set already)
Please prepare RM 1000 for it

then the VR4 rear disc i donno loh!
should be ok to use
y not use the mivec or GSR one??
RM 800 should be enough

then go for alignment and chambering RM 90

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
yo!! so hows the ride with 4g91? enjoying?
the RM800.00 for buying and modifyin the thing isit?

what are the thing to be modify?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
very satisfy with this engine
power as good as 1.6 or better

for the rear disc
many halfcut shop selling at RM 700
the other RM 100 is for installation

How's it goin folks... quick question to all that've upgraded their car's air filter... I just installed a Hurricane air filter in my Kelisa... the problem is when the mechanic installed it, he said he couldn't screw the whole air filter system on the engine... so basically he just screwed the head of the filter tube to the engine but left everything else "loose" <-- direct quote from the Abang mechanic... did you guys also encounter this problem when you upgraded your air filters...