Fake Brembo??

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
You know... technically brake caliper covers aren't fake. No one makes these covers unless it's a erm... you know... a cover. So technically it's just wannabe, not a fake. Ori cover! Fake branding!
Well said, haha. :biggrin:

Vossen.. I see vossen.. Everywhere..

There are some shops want to promote/sell vossen rims only.:banghead:
The thought about these imitation rims suddenly breaks halfway during driving scares me. Might as well stick to OEM wheels for safety.

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
I mean we could simply ask the shop owner whether is the brembo sold genuine or imitation, if genuine should present a warranty card, keep all receipts, when reach home do as suggested by Takuya, email brembo USA to ensure its authenticity.

that's wat I did with my rims, I emailed VOSSEN USA & by looking at the pic to attached for them, they told me my rims were fake.
Danz..how much u spent on the rims?

yeah it came with the car as the previous owner bought the rims when imitation vossens entered our market, summore no one was selling 19" at that time, that's y I had to email vossen USA to clarify whether my rims are genuine or not.
If original, your car would have cost more......hahhahhahahhaa:biggrin:

Owner might have sold it off and fit back with ori BMW rims too if it was ori vossen.
Yala look okay on Beemer, but look Ah beng on Vios...:banghead:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
yeah it came with the car as the previous owner bought the rims when imitation vossens entered our market, summore no one was selling 19" at that time, that's y I had to email vossen USA to clarify whether my rims are genuine or not.
Woah, 19 inch... Buying tyres must be really expensive. BTW, won't 19 inch be a bit heavy for your car?

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
His car got power to move 19" lah...coz owner & wallet already very light not enough eating saving to buy 19" tires :listen:

me pay for 235/45-15 tyre already :bawling:

u pay for the 19" i dunnow la if me :banghead::bawling:

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
what do u guys think about this? fake or faking the brand?

Performance | JUN

since the logo is abit like the real Jun Auto from Japan which are expert mostly in engine upgrades.
never seen them advertise it in their products.

Woah, 19 inch... Buying tyres must be really expensive. BTW, won't 19 inch be a bit heavy for your car?
I got a fren selling 19" 2nd hand tires below market price, so no issue, if brand new already pokai.
yeap its heavy that y planning to downgrade to 18".

---------- Post added at 03:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:00 PM ----------

me pay for 235/45-15 tyre already :bawling:

u pay for the 19" i dunnow la if me :banghead::bawling:
I only buy new tyres for my kancil, previous cars all use 2nd hand tyres :banghead:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
I got a fren selling 19" 2nd hand tires below market price, so no issue, if brand new already pokai.

---------- Post added at 03:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:00 PM ----------

I only buy new tyres for my kancil, previous cars all use 2nd hand tyres :banghead:
Previously the Twin turbo using how many inch?

Forgo the 6 pots???:confused:

hi sifu's,
juz wondering why the top speed of my car 1.8 Mivec hard to reach 200km/h after 160km/h...im using standard gti gearbox....i tot standard gti gearbox should be able to reach 200km/h without any problem....pls help me