Fake Brembo??

me just settle for oem brakes...

stock brakes on satria...

stock brakes on sf5... this alread comes with 4pot....who cares when wasnt brembo...because not going to any racing sooner or later....dirt cheap brake pad also because same as cefiro/1st gen hilux 4pot....but if want to swap brembo....the STI brembo plenty and readily available as oem plug n play (if i want) :rofl:

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
What i can suggest is before you buy anything expensive such as Brembo brakes etc..

1)Go to the shop..
2)Snap a pic of the serial number and packaging
3)Email to the product HQ (normally overseas, who cares..email is free!)
4)Patiently wait for feedback
5)If positive then happily go and install the part..spread the news
6)If negative then walk away, share the info. You just saved your money and your life including your friends and us here :biggrin:

What i can suggest is before you buy anything expensive such as Brembo brakes etc..

1)Go to the shop..
2)Snap a pic of the serial number and packaging
3)Email to the product HQ (normally overseas, who cares..email is free!)
4)Patiently wait for feedback
5)If positive then happily go and install the part..spread the news
6)If negative then walk away, share the info. You just saved your money and your life including your friends and us here :biggrin:
What if they dont allow photos?

Correction. China.
Malaysia is heaven for fakes but most comes from China......hahhahahhahaa:rofl:

---------- Post added at 01:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:32 PM ----------

What if they dont allow photos?
Aiyah! ask you do in the open meh! unless the product right in front of the counter then cannot......hahhahahhaha:biggrin:

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
Supra... nowadays people so skill can take underskirt and ahmoi picture unnoticed..... easy lah haha...

But if shopkeeper die2 don't want give picture then we can die2 ask him question, verification and warranty card hehe

Also can check at the brand website do they really produce the part and do they have authorized distributor/reseller in Malaysia

Even after buy can quickly same day snap all the proof of purchase item and docs and mail to the brand website :biggrin:

Supra... nowadays people so skill can take underskirt and ahmoi picture unnoticed..... easy lah haha...

But if shopkeeper die2 don't want give picture then we can die2 ask him question, verification and warranty card hehe

Also can check at the brand website do they really produce the part and do they have authorized distributor/reseller in Malaysia

Even after buy can quickly same day snap all the proof of purchase item and docs and mail to the brand website :biggrin:
Haha! True also. Spy shots...

I mean we could simply ask the shop owner whether is the brembo sold genuine or imitation, if genuine should present a warranty card, keep all receipts, when reach home do as suggested by Takuya, email brembo USA to ensure its authenticity.

that's wat I did with my rims, I emailed VOSSEN USA & by looking at the pic to attached for them, they told me my rims were fake.

I mean we could simply ask the shop owner whether is the brembo sold genuine or imitation, if genuine should present a warranty card, keep all receipts, when reach home do as suggested by Takuya, email brembo USA to ensure its authenticity.

that's wat I did with my rims, I emailed VOSSEN USA & by looking at the pic to attached for them, they told me my rims were fake.
Finally u know the truth adi. Vossen kinda too common among Vios :rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Now Vossen seems to be like the "in" thing. Seeing a lot of wildly coloured Vossen around. More than TE37 I daresay.

ken yeang

Mudah.com sells fake Vossen cheaper than stock oem toyota vios alloy rim....

We have fake brake caliper covers in the market and now they even have the whole counterfeit brake system. :banghead: There are just too many counterfeit products in the automotive market.
You know... technically brake caliper covers aren't fake. No one makes these covers unless it's a erm... you know... a cover. So technically it's just wannabe, not a fake. Ori cover! Fake branding!

How much would it be for the overhaul ?
Everything is included, I mean in the sense of labour and parts ?
I want to know the exact amount ?
I'm driving Kancil 660 GX ?
Thanks for your information ?