Exora CFE CVT Gearbox lifespan....200k KM only????

Shah.ELNiNo.Torres

From Facebook
Sep 22, 2010
Thinking of Exora CFE Bold...but I've heard that CVT gearbox only lasting for 200k KM only...after that we need to replace it with new one? is that true?

"have indicated that a well cared CVT gearbox has a lifespan of 120-160K km, while an standard box will last far longer with minimal maintenance!"

well...manual box also u need replace clutch set assembly...

normal autobox also got clutch/friction plate that need replacement (that many ppl tought the gb is kong)

even scooter cvt need maintenance...the belting,the pulley mechanism need replacement....

so no wonder automotive(car) cvt box got its lifespan and need major maintenance/overhaul after that :adore:

Shah.ELNiNo.Torres

From Facebook
Sep 22, 2010
but i heard another thing also...cvt GB cannot be rebuild...once kong...bought new one. Just now i saw in another forum..if exora cfe cvt GB kong..new one 30k money...is that true?

maybe half-true...

since we all know...our common workshop if kong then change whole set....lack of expertise or perhaps even lack of tools and equipment....

even more the cvt box came from oversea...even if send at proton they have to swap with new gearbox while sending the faulty box to the gearbox manufacturer to repair/check.....

in my opinion no worries as long as the owner keep the warranty valid....

detomaso_runna

May 21, 2005
PeNAnG
www.friendster.com
manufacturer says 160k km maaa. but doesnt mean it cant last long. depends on how u drive la. some 30k pun kong already. huhuhu small tepi jalan mechanic of cuz cannot repair gearbox. go to gearbox specialist. think kl area selangor area a lot leyy. unless like northern region. where here not many mechanics can repair. for me la. if campro engine kong. get mitsubishi halfcut. huhu chasis mounting plus and play. huhu

the lifespan is tested to approx 250k km according to Punch Powertrain. that's pretty rubbish IMO. I've got a car with ZF automatic 4 speed at over 400k km and going strong.

oh well, if they build it well enough, it won't break down and they won't earn your $$$ to repair it. good strategy.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
with proper maintenance and routine check n repair...it will last...longer than expected

Nano Glass Coating make sure that the windscreen is water and dirt repellent which can
improve driving safety in rain and also provide better night vision.

A little bit about the company...
Jc International
Founded in Malaysia in 1998, JC International has since grown tremendously both in scale and scope.
From Machinery and spare part trading, we have expanded into trading in speciality chemicals and consumer products; into the mixing industrial...