exhuast tip that sounds brassy

DOHC

Mar 26, 2007
A little help here...

Do you know any exhaust tip that sounds like a tuner or a racing car?

Can I change the tip alone or do I have to change muffler as well?

I don't want it to be too loud (not to seek attention), but just a little nice broom-broom effect as I rev..

My car is N/A 1.6
And the whole exhuast system is still stock, with a twin exhaust tip (or however you call it :regular_smile: )

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
guess if u wan the bassy sound u hav to change the whole muffler la....
changing the tip wont giv u much diff.....
anyway wat car u using???
i hav few frens using pro1 twin tip muffler on their wira...
real bassy n not loud....

if not u can try the BMW style muffler....
flat oval shape.....
i'm using it now....but then sometimes its kindda loud....

just my 2sen k....
any other exhaust sifu dun flame me....
heehee

DOHC

Mar 26, 2007
My car is mazda 323..

I've heard that some muffler sucks some hp away..
Is it true?

Any good exhaust shops in klang valley?

black_ice

May 12, 2005
K.L
how loud calvin? even the alarm next car besides u make noise...

haha....dun flame me also....

u got so "keng" engine mah....sure loud loh....

black_ice

May 12, 2005
K.L
muffler....??

i dun think so...maybe u change the whole new exhaust system but have depends the setup also...then the consumption of fuel may increase...

black_ice

May 12, 2005
K.L
evo4g63, i dun think this is possible....

dun flame me if i am wrong...

haha.....cabut<zz>.......

evo4g63

May 29, 2004
black ice i wont flame u since it is raining season.. i will "wet" u ... hahahaha

i also think is possible so now will save up the money to fit in new muffler...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
change tip alone cannot create any sound... u need to change the whole muffler...

lost in hp after changing exhaust because wrong exhaust setting is used... people think bigger is alwiz better... wrong in this case... bigger is not alwiz better and smaller is no better as well... u need to find the correct piping/exhaust size for each car / engine setup....

yeap, u can change to stainless steel tip without changing the muffler.... only for cosmetic upgrade.... no sound/performance difference.... try find in any car accessory or exhaust shop....

black_ice

May 12, 2005
K.L
together we get "wet"..... haha...

weather report update 2nd april 2007 4.30pm - raining heavily

haha....

what type of muffler u are changing?

black_ice

May 12, 2005
K.L
oohhh....can change the tip also....never thought it is possible...

but i guess it's not that good loh...no usage better find a reliable and good muffler that can generate bassy sound...and increase hp also....

simon

Mar 31, 2005
the are lots of tip sold in the exhaust shop...u can jz ask them to even weld one on yr standard muffler.....some tips produce a slight grunt sound when revved hard...

evo4g63

May 29, 2004
initially i wan to have my current tips to be take out and replace / weld with a new tips instead to be clip on the current tips.. now i guess having a new muffer will be worth than having a new tips to be weld on ... am i right?

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
yes.. some exhaust tips, does produce a bit of sound... especially the ones that has small-small holes in the inner side of the tip..

from what i experience.. economy n cheap/imitation muffler usually makes "Bbbroooggg" sound.. while expensive ones... n branded mufflers only make a sound at a higher rpm.. n sounds different..

The Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG will soon be going under the knife of another tuner if the proposal by Swiss tuner Fab Design is approved.

Considering it’s still in the proposal stage, not much details have been released but the important bits include an extra 40hp extracted from the supercar’s V8 engine, bringing the total to 611hp. The extra ponies...