exhaust tips..

notoRious

go Fast or go Home!
Sep 20, 2005
Putrajaya
ello sifus..
i just convert my auto satria 1.6 to lsd (40%) gearbox, put some power plug cable, and exedy type s racing clucth... what is ur best suggestions for my exhaust system and my budget is unlimited. my exhaust system is still stock.. thank you..

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
s-flow exhaust but im not too sure how big diametre pipes u shud use.

y dont u try upgrading ur intake system first?:_: drop-in or open pod air filter?

Mrnazmi

Jan 17, 2005
Drag City
my suggestion is using the extractor 4-1 and stright piping, can improve your car

performance...Diameter for the piping is 2''..

All the best!

notoRious

go Fast or go Home!
Sep 20, 2005
Putrajaya
ello all,
thanks for the replies...'y dont u try upgrading ur intake system first? drop-in or open pod air filter?'
does it means the air filter, the k'n thingy? i'm a new comer.. hope u guys don't mind.... and how about the 4-1 system... is it too noisy? do the plices or jpj will charge on this...just wanna know..

Pie_Wira_AB

Oct 28, 2005
change to 4-2-1 extractor for better ecceleration,keep the pipes size stock for FC...change the mufler to straight flow( acceleration )....change your middle box to bullet ( for better fuel and covers from loss of top speed cause of straight flow muffler )...dont no if i'm wrong....but it's just my 2 cents...

thiru785

Apr 13, 2005
hi all...
wanna get some suggestion from u all... currently i'm using 2.5" piping for my 1.6 b6 turbo and 4-1 extractor...i'm using only one muffler without any middle box or bullet...now i've planned to cut off my muffler and leave it to direct flow....does this thing can cause any problem for the engine....

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
no muffler... wao, damn noisy~!!! 4 in 1 make fuel bcom heavy drinker oh... like mine oso... if no center box and muffler, sure very noisy and fc bcom higher

Pie_Wira_AB

Oct 28, 2005
not only bising giler...u also gonna be aim by JPJ.....it's gonna give u a lot of trouble...

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
myb neighbour oso call jpj to complain... ha ha, jus start engine at nite whole neighbourhood can hear it.... VRROOOOMMM!!!

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
my neighbours prelude was like that.it was actually half a pipe actually.the pipe was so short,it reached under the driver seat.aihz.

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
haha... den better dun put pipe lah, jus put extractor enof dy.... or no nid extractor....!! he he

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
haha no extractor cannot.:_: the exhaust gasses wont be lead out properly and the it might go back into the chamber.hehe