Exhaust sound too loud , feel so noisy

iloveskyline

Nov 15, 2008
when stock, using pe ti r, the exhaust sound still very comfortable, after done stage 2, bigger turbo, hi cam, the exhaust sound direct change to very very very loud. so so so so so noisy, currently running full titanium exhaust.

Mind to ask how can i solve this problem ? if Change to hks silent hi power , Can this solve the problem ?

Regards

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Fit this in. Give you good price. :biggrin:

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Ugly??? :confused:

Feb 10, 2005
better pasang so the tip is pointing upwards rather than downward?

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
I had that exact same exhaust. The PE-TIR not what V-Spec posted.

It's only loud at low speeds so to solve it, just drive faster.

Sorted.

:rofl:

iloveskyline

Nov 15, 2008
[PIMPIN];1064228739 said:
I had that exact same exhaust. The PE-TIR not what V-Spec posted.

It's only loud at low speeds so to solve it, just drive faster.

Sorted.

:rofl:
Haha!!! Drive faster more loud. LOL !!!

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
HKS Silent Hi Power is a Jasma approved exhaust system. It is rated at 93db which is 2db less than the stock noise level. Yes it will be quiet. If you need a brand new unit, we can actually ship one in via our next shipment at a very competitive price.

Thank you.

iloveskyline

Nov 15, 2008
HKS Silent Hi Power is a Jasma approved exhaust system. It is rated at 93db which is 2db less than the stock noise level. Yes it will be quiet. If you need a brand new unit, we can actually ship one in via our next shipment at a very competitive price.

Thank you.
Thanks Mate,
But i got a question. =/ my car can direct change to this HKS Silent Hi Power ? I am worry about the mapping, because is done with trust pe ti r with alot of hot gas, stage 2 tuning, HKS Silent Hi Power can block a lot of gas, doesnt it ? Wont it hurt engine ? But really beh tahan how loud it is.

---------- Post added at 06:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:26 PM ----------

Thank you.
2db less than stock noise level, but that is in stock condition engine, right ? now nt stock engine. bro. =/

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Yes 2db in stock condition. But then it'll definitely be quieter than what you have now even in your stage II mods. A retune would be ideal but if it's not done, it won't 'hurt' like you mentioned.

Hi all, my brother's superbike, a 1994 Honda CBR900 was stolen at the Sg. Besi PLUS R&R at 2.30pm on 23 April 2008. Someone hijacked it (while it was parked and LOCKED) when he went to the KFC there to buy food.

It is grey and silver in colour. I will post the photos later when I receive them from my brother, too bad I do not have them with me now.

If anyone has any information, PLEASE contact :

Jay Lam at 012-3084907 or 013-4352755
Johan : 019-4579282

This bike is my brother's...