Exhaust for Auto car ??

Coltrain

Oct 16, 2005
thinking of changing my car exhaust system..
i'm driving Gen2 1.6(A)
but as i know is different between manual and auto one....
manual mostly go for straight pipe........
then wat about auto car??

i plan change my whole exhaust system.
currently in the market,i only saw Zenden and hotbit extractor...but they are not staineless steel.so is there any staineless extractor out there ?
and middle box ? muffle ? S type better for auto or straight ?

can any sifu give help help here ??

verticalimit

Mar 27, 2005
Coltrain said:

currently in the market,i only saw Zenden and hotbit extractor...but they are not staineless steel.so is there any staineless extractor out there ?

if u want people to teach u at least tell what car model you driving!!

wirafly

Mar 25, 2005
Coltrain said:
i'm driving Gen2 1.6(A)

I would suggest you
1. I would recommend powerzone extractor(I use in my ex engine before engine conversion) but it too pricy, Zenden 421 extractor (I din use it but I found alot good feedback on this extractor)
2. I recommend you use box type center muffler instead of most exhaust shop recommend you to use normal/swing type bullet, todate I try 2 swing type bullet, 1 normal bullet and 1 box type center muffler, my personal R&D is box type center muffler give better noise reduction, low end tork and high end smoothness, 2 swing type bullet is suck if you ask me, the normal bullet is ok but noise reduction is so so only.
3. Center piping I would recommend you use 1.8" instead of most people recommend 2".
4. Rear Muffler, I would recommend you use U Flow Muffler (Sometime people call it superturbo muffler), especially for auto transmission, you will get a great balance for low end until top end, if you dunno this type of muffler, try to search from google, lazy search for you..hehehe...this miffler will create a deep mellow exhaust sound, :cool:

Just my little opinion, try not get loud exhaust system, imagine auto while pickup is always drag the engine, even normal overtake...imagine how MALU if people far far hear ur exhaust sound but saw u overtake slowly....haha

ezrul_mivec

Jul 31, 2005
selanor
i have hot bit extractor for 1.6..used it to my 1.6 satria b4..less than a month..good response coz diameter larger than standard one..stainless lagi tue...muffler utk auto pn ada..kalo berminat call i
ezrul 012 252 8742 loc:shah alam

Coltrain

Oct 16, 2005
wirafly said:
I would suggest you
1. I would recommend powerzone extractor(I use in my ex engine before engine conversion) but it too pricy, Zenden 421 extractor (I din use it but I found alot good feedback on this extractor)
2. I recommend you use box type center muffler instead of most exhaust shop recommend you to use normal/swing type bullet, todate I try 2 swing type bullet, 1 normal bullet and 1 box type center muffler, my personal R&D is box type center muffler give better noise reduction, low end tork and high end smoothness, 2 swing type bullet is suck if you ask me, the normal bullet is ok but noise reduction is so so only.
3. Center piping I would recommend you use 1.8" instead of most people recommend 2".
4. Rear Muffler, I would recommend you use U Flow Muffler (Sometime people call it superturbo muffler), especially for auto transmission, you will get a great balance for low end until top end, if you dunno this type of muffler, try to search from google, lazy search for you..hehehe...this miffler will create a deep mellow exhaust sound, :cool:

Just my little opinion, try not get loud exhaust system, imagine auto while pickup is always drag the engine, even normal overtake...imagine how MALU if people far far hear ur exhaust sound but saw u overtake slowly....haha
hmm...how much will this muffler cost ?
and this the 1st time i see this type of muffler....i thought mostly auto put S flow muffler ?

wirafly

Mar 25, 2005
Coltrain said:
hmm...how much will this muffler cost ?
and this the 1st time i see this type of muffler....i thought mostly auto put S flow muffler ?
Last time I got mine RM280 (Actual price RM320), and then my other friend who different model from different shop (yao yip exhaust) (RM350), and then I saw wei yip got sell this type of muffler, almost like Mugen muffler, RM4XX....woow...expensive

Coltrain

Oct 16, 2005
wirafly said:
Last time I got mine RM280 (Actual price RM320), and then my other friend who different model from different shop (yao yip exhaust) (RM350), and then I saw wei yip got sell this type of muffler, almost like Mugen muffler, RM4XX....woow...expensive
wei yip one got sound no performance one......

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
wirafly said:
your mentioned u-shape muffler means the mugen twin loop style??

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
oic, then he mentioned he bought for rm280, that's freaking cheap. In my place its selling RM400++ for non mugen looks, R600++ for the mugen replica....

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
so the twin loop consider s-flow or what flow?? Good for auto car? I heard ppl mentioned its a quiet muffler, only scream when vtec kick in? Anyone using it? some feedback plz... :shakehand

Just wanna let you know i also encounter the same problem as you. Bought a used yrv piston turbo 73mm 4pcs then i not sure la coz i know the yrv piston
turbo original size 72mm only,he say 73mm n pnp "blok kelisa" i think where got it...i try to buy it@go home n check the piston size 72mm,
mistaken already.. actually my rebore is 73mm...i want to return....then call/sms him many times but he didn't answer/sms!..
i'm so unlucky already so sad....i forget to bring my mitutoyo digital...