Casey Tan

Jun 21, 2012
Hi to all sifu here, i driving a neo cps, my current setup is:

K&N Open Pod Filter
Iridium Spark Plug
4-2-1 Extractor
R3 Muffler

in future i planning to enchance my car's performance, but i should go for cam pulley, crank pulley setup or skip the pulleys direct go for ECU mod.

Pls advice, thank you

Rily

Jun 5, 2009
Hi Casey,

Mind to share where and price you get the mods you've done, mine's still stock.

Thanks.

Casey Tan

Jun 21, 2012
Hi Rily, i done my mod at Seremban Advan Race,

K&N Open Pod + Piping RM440
Iridium Spark Plug RM180
Extrator RM430
Muffler RM400

nadziad

May 14, 2011
johor
ecu mode....tweak some ignition timing and idling timing....ur cps can go faster than stock......

Casey Tan

Jun 21, 2012
thanks to all sifu here, for myself i really wish to go for both mod, but my budget only enough for either one, so i hope to hear more option from you guys. Some more i found out, install adjustable cam pulley without an aftermarket camshaft, is it can't bring out the performance. Pls correct me if i'm wrong.

boi

Sep 4, 2008
go for engine mod 1st then compensate it with with ECU mode...
that if u dont want to tune twice...

Casey Tan

Jun 21, 2012
Thanks everyone, i think i have the idea what to do with my car, thank you so much!!!

crazykatak: thanks for your offer, when i want to buy ECU, i'll contact u...

nasilemak_addict

Apr 23, 2007
I have a Haltech Interceptor Piggyback ECU for sale. Was taken out of another Satria Neo (from a very limited edition version). This ecu helps you to improve engine response and also increases engine efficiency. Don't have to mod your internals to gain extra power. Interested ?

phantomRX8

Insignificant Fool
Mar 21, 2005
ISS
Anyone changed their neo cps ECU to R3 tuned ECU ? How much is the price

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Following are some ECU I have repaired. The write up is to assist DIY members with ECU troubles.
Will update everytime a ecu is repaired. Tq

Honda ECU with CEL22....