Engine Judder

turbolover

1,000 RPM
Nov 17, 2005
Hey guys,
Whenever i'm reversing or on first gear but pressing and depressing the clutch it feels as though the engine is juddering or gearbox. Well it's like this. You are reversing but going slowly because of a bump behind you so you press and depress the clutch and accelerate slowly. Then there is this judder. Kinda of bad that the engine is rocking or probably the gearbox. Any ideas? Could it be the engine mounting? Clutch? It does not happen is I on other gears. Sometimes when that happens i just slot into second gear(straining the gears) and the problem disappears. Hope you guys have experienced this before and found a way to correct this.

turbolover

1,000 RPM
Nov 17, 2005
are u using 3/4/6 puck clutch?
suspect your gbox mounting.....or could be the clutch bearing.
I'm kinda noob although I have been driving turbo cars for like a few years already. It's on a Exedy racing clutch but not sure how many puck. I didn't ask the owner. Should I?

DanzEterna

Nov 1, 2007
PJ
www.primeperdanaclub.com
how long u used the clutch edi?
should be 3puck.......if not mistaken.....thats always the common problem with racing clutches....

get xtemeleo to help u diagnosed, he knows.......

turbolover

1,000 RPM
Nov 17, 2005
how long u used the clutch edi?
should be 3puck.......if not mistaken.....thats always the common problem with racing clutches....

get xtemeleo to help u diagnosed, he knows.......
Hmmm maybe that's the problem? Hopefully and nothing serious. Yes, xtremeleo is really helpful. I pm him a dozen of questions and all was answered. Well if he does not come across this thread then I will pm him.

turbolover

1,000 RPM
Nov 17, 2005
yup hopefully nothing serious.....
check your mountings 1st, especially the gbox ones.
if everything ok should be the clutch.