Engine Fan not working

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Hi to all ZTH user,
can anyone tell me why is engine fan is not working but the fan is working fine.
The fan will only work when i on my air cond.

tell me what wrong and where to fix it ....

muff

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
dude engine bay got 2 type of fan,
one is for radiator and the other is for air con!
which is actualy not working??

i think for ur case is radiator fan not working
check the sensor for temperature and the cable connection

ipohchai

Mar 21, 2005
i've got this problem before, mine was the motor kaput. need to change the whole motor. <_< if not the temperature rise very fast when car not moving.

SWAP

Dec 28, 2004
Mine just repair..all abot wiring problem..yu better fix it fast if not become like me my radiator bocor..my aircond compressor kong..

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Hi there,
i just check it and can you tell me where you fix it last time..
i'm looking for a wiring foreman...
Originally posted by SWAP@Mar 21 2005, 20:38
Mine just repair..all abot wiring problem..yu better fix it fast if not become like me my radiator bocor..my aircond compressor kong..
[snapback]828460[/snapback]​

AccordRacing

Feb 2, 2005
kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
softmuffin ..its just a simply thing lar
neither is fan switch or just the fan motor only
proton common problem...cincai a foreman also can kao tim 1

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
i check already ... the fuse for the engine fan is burn (the connector)
i try to take out the fuse connector but cannot. .
how to take out ?
muff
Originally posted by acbc@Mar 21 2005, 22:48
Also, check the fuse for RAD FAN.
[snapback]828757[/snapback]​

SWAP

Dec 28, 2004
Originally posted by softmuffin+Mar 21 2005, 23:51 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(softmuffin @ Mar 21 2005, 23:51 )</div><div class='quotemain'>i check already ... the fuse for the engine fan is burn (the connector)
how to take out ?
muff
<!--QuoteBegin-acbc
@Mar 21 2005, 22:48
[snapback]828877[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

u aircond sejuk or not..than when u push the aircond switch than for a well u ade dengar bnuyi `tik` `tik` tak..if not like me la..after convert eng never check the wiring..now baru tau..rm850 terbang lo..

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
the story continue,
my air cond sejuk and when i push the air cond switch there is not tik tik tik sound.
check out yesterday, when my aircond fan start to move the engine fan will move. if the aircond fan stop moving the engine fan also not moving.
i check out the fuse box.. found out the connector is burn. try to take it out but cannot. anyone know how?
muff
Originally posted by SWAP+Mar 22 2005, 00:02 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(SWAP @ Mar 22 2005, 00:02 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by softmuffin@Mar 21 2005, 23:51
how to take out ?
muff
<!--QuoteBegin-acbc

u aircond sejuk or not..than when u push the aircond switch than for a well u ade dengar bnuyi `tik` `tik` tak..if not like me la..after convert eng never check the wiring..now baru tau..rm850 terbang lo..
[snapback]828905[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

halimunan

Dec 29, 2004
Last time my car also have the same problem.. just check the motor
or wiring

but now when i drove above 120kmh temperature start rising until below red line.
i don't know what problem... already sent to pomen to top overhaul. no change
ormaybe i have to adhere to speed limit

huargh

CATALYST29

Nov 23, 2004
I GOT A NEW CAR...WHEN WEATHER IS EXTREMELY HOT..THE AIR COND FAN IS NOT FUNCTIONING..WAH..THE WHOLE CAR'S HEAT IS STEAMING ME UP..ANY IDEA?WHEN SEND TO PROTON TO WARRANTY..THE AIR COND FAN OK BACK..THEN SECOND DAY..ANOTHER TIME WHEN PARKING....ANY IDEA?

SWAP

Dec 28, 2004
Originally posted by softmuffin+Mar 22 2005, 08:51 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(softmuffin @ Mar 22 2005, 08:51 )</div><div class='quotemain'>the story continue,
my air cond sejuk and when i push the air cond switch there is not tik tik tik sound.
check out yesterday, when my aircond fan start to move the engine fan will move. if the aircond fan stop moving the engine fan also not moving.
i check out the fuse box.. found out the connector is burn. try to take it out but cannot. anyone know how?
muff
Originally posted by SWAP@Mar 22 2005, 00:02
Originally posted by softmuffin@Mar 21 2005, 23:51
how to take out ?
muff
<!--QuoteBegin-acbc

[snapback]828905[/snapback]​
[snapback]829488[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Mine punye relay got prob..thats y the signal reject back to the fan..if u eng ar convert better look look la..if standard i thing some wiring got burn or loose..

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
softmuffin,

according to u, u checked the fuse burnt rite?.. cannot take out? .. use ure car key to eject the fuse from the side of fuse, cause normally those fuses are very near and hard to use finger to eject it.

Remember! .. dont replace the fuse to new ones first!.. check those loosen wiring from the fan to connector 1st.

Note: Dont ever try to put higher 'amp' fuse for future burnt. example current is 30A then u put 40A .. later could harm your whole car. Replace with original 'amp' fuse.

Remember! check the coolant level in your car, if u run the engine without the fan running, it may decrease the water level.

Frens: dont larr scare him about overhauling and other things .. ;)

cheers!

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
I had the same problem, the fuse kept on burning each time i run the car. problem solved, cause i found my fan the blades stuck at a point and didnot spin... this caused fuse burnt .. i replaced with lancer mx radiator fan from 1/2 cut shop.

Also try spin the fan blade with your finger, make sure it spins smoothly and didnot stuck.. and IMPORTANT: TURN OFF THE ENGINE BEFORE TOUCHING THE FAN .. ;) Incase ... ;)

cheers!