Elo! all Hyundai Coupe Owners!

fuzzywc

Mar 9, 2006
Ello evry1 here...
im really really new here n im from seremban...
wanted 2 buy a car for myself..
a lot of choices came across my mind recently...
1st was honda jazz
2nd buy 1 kelisa n convert it into gino..
3rd was a typical waja 1.6 m
den on the way out clubbing yesterday nite..
i saw a hyundai coupe parked in front of the club..
after doin sum research through :The Hyundai Coupe Club" here in ZTH..
i found out tat it was a black RD1 with full bodykits , Gt wing , Work 16" Rims n a pair of Recaro bucket seats...
my 1st impression was "Wow..Hot!!"
So i came bk n browse through websites n magazines...
n now i wanted 2 hunt for a coupe RD1 Or 2...

enough of the mumble jumble...
Wanted 2 ask sum questions here b4 buying 1...

1.Bank Loan
2.Maintainence (cz im using it for my work , i need sumting reliable 2 drive)
3.road tax
4.insurance
5.fuel consumption!!(normally hyundai cars consume petrol like dragons do~)
6.What mods can b done?

Erm.....
N what other issues that needed 2 look at wen buying a 2nd hand RD1 or RD2??
Plzz Help Me!!!

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Hi fuzzywc,

Just to answer some of your questions:

1.Bank Loan
I loan RM 35k for my RM 50k RD2 from Public Bank. Interest 4.1%.
Have heard full 100% loan for RD1 from CIMB Bank. Interest 5.5%.

2.Maintainence (cz im using it for my work , i need sumting reliable 2 drive)
I use it for work too. Driving JB-KL-Penang. Comfortable ride. A bit bumpy sometimes due to the stiff suspension. Stiff suspension means more stable cornering. Give and take, you choose.
Spare parts definitely cost more than local made cars. But it won't cost you a bomb like those continental cars.

3.road tax
Road tax is determined by engine displacement. What we usually call cc.

4.insurance
Depends on your insured amount. Same for all private individual car.

5.fuel consumption!!(normally hyundai cars consume petrol like dragons do~)
I pump RM 100 for 500km range on average.

6.What mods can b done?
Treat it like honda jazz, kelisa or waja. Whatever can be done on them, can be done on coupe. Mod is something very personal. Exterior, interior, performance, etc. Again, do whatever you are comfortable with.

We welcome you as our new member. Awaiting you..

SIM

fuzzywc

Mar 9, 2006
Need more info!!
How much is a RD2??
N The Basic Mods :
1.Bodykits (not custom made)
Is it possible 2 fit in front n rear diffusers?

n 1 more small request from humble fuzzywc~
i need sum sample pics of front , rear , side n cockpit view of both RD1 n RD2...
Thanks All!!

U Guys R A Bunch Of Friendly Animals!!!
Lol

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Hi fuzzywc,

I am new to Hyundai Coupe too! I got my RD2 early April this year for RM 50k. I am not senior enough to advice front n rear diffusers. If you are lucky, you can get bodykits at chop shop. Spend time reading other threads in this forum n you will find more info. Search our thread discussing meet-up and TT. You will find our car photos there. Or simply google it!

If you want to see my car (which is a stock standard car without any mod), I might be able to meet you this Wed evening for dinner at Seremban.

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
K.. Quench your thirst a little bit.. I upload one RD2 photo to make you drool...

fuzzywc

Mar 9, 2006
Hi TCSIM...
r u a serembanian??
cant c any RD2 around this area...
wer u usually go for services n repairs for ur car??
buying is not a problem...
but fixing itis for sum cars here in sban...
dey hv 2 order things from kl n the cost compared 2 seremban r sumtimes not reasonable...

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Hi fuzzywc,

I am a Penangite working in Johor. I am traveling from KL to JB this Wed evening. So I can stop by seremban to meet you for dinner.

The car can be serviced at any garage. It's Hyundai, not BMW, not Volvo, not Merc. You will find problem servicing continental cars but not Korean cars. Parts are available in KL. I buy my parts from KL then service in JB. Even if you ask the fella to ship to you, it cost only additional RM 10 shipping cost for most of the parts. So is Wednesday dinner on?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Pics,

Stock Front

Moded Front

stock Rear

Moded Rear

stock interior

moded interior

Stock Seating

Aftermarket Seating

Stock Dashboard

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Hey.. what's that thing that protruded out beside the modded blue control panel?

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Mobile phone stand? Cannot be la.. where got mobile phone stand so big eh.. He using satellite phone meh?

It’s almost time for BMW’s latest M toy to make its debut under the spotlight of the world and according to reports, it’s going to be available with only a manual transmission. Before you go about cashing in your EPF for what could arguably be the most exciting M model in years, you’d need to also know that only 2,700 units will be made for...