Nov 20, 2006
JUST GOT NEW FROM MY FREN..
Halfcut EG6 B16A (manual LSD gearbox) - RM6500

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
6500 is a good price. furthermore with LSD. i got mine for that same price back in March also, without LSD gearbox.

but trust me on this, take your time when searching for a halfcut. i learned something when i started modding my car... DONT RUSH. =) be patient. good offer will come. the money is with u, so need not rush. rushing would only bring regret. hehehe.

seems like alot sifu's here to guide u, so hope u wont go in the wrong direction. happy modding bro.

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
6500 is a good price. furthermore with LSD. i got mine for that same price back in March also, without LSD gearbox.

but trust me on this, take your time when searching for a halfcut. i learned something when i started modding my car... DONT RUSH. =) be patient. good offer will come. the money is with u, so need not rush. rushing would only bring regret. hehehe.

seems like alot sifu's here to guide u, so hope u wont go in the wrong direction. happy modding bro.

bro...when i read your posts i kind of feel bad...something harsh must have happened..

and he is very right about rushing...sometimes..when you see certain things that you plan to have in a couple of months time..suddenly up for sale at a cheap price...you are bound to feel tempted...then you start thinking if you can sacrifice that sum of money...well ive been there too... and dont listen to friends "poison" thats the worst.

if you kena tapau nvm....there will always be a car faster then you no matter how fast you get your car modded.

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
wahhh ad-eg... very touchy la u know... jom lunch arini...

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
kekeke.. my mistake was opting for a non-lsd halfcut at the price of an lsd halfcut. but also good la, i dont reaaaaaalllyyy need lsd... or do it... hehehehe.

but other than that, i should have really waited for an eg9 halfcut. i could have sold all the other parts (dashboard etc.) and reduce my expenditure... but its been done and i am damn happy with my engine.

but my main point was, dont rush because... 6500 is alot of money.. gone just like that... buying something which is like an accident car... hahaha think about it!

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
wahhh ad-eg... very touchy la u know... jom lunch arini...
hehehe suddenly i felt damn emo reading Arrows post..i can almost feel his pain.Pencalat hope to meet you and your monster one day..maybe a friendly at pasir gudang? :biggrin: or innocent TT..if you got time drop by my mechs place laa...im usually there also...near pelangi.

kekeke.. my mistake was opting for a non-lsd halfcut at the price of an lsd halfcut. but also good la, i dont reaaaaaalllyyy need lsd... or do it... hehehehe.

but other than that, i should have really waited for an eg9 halfcut. i could have sold all the other parts (dashboard etc.) and reduce my expenditure... but its been done and i am damn happy with my engine.

but my main point was, dont rush because... 6500 is alot of money.. gone just like that... buying something which is like an accident car... hahaha think about it!
everythings happens for a reason bro....

What doesnt kill us, can only make us stronger :idea:

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
wow, b series engine price really increase this few years. Must be due to high demand and no more production. How much is a B18C cost now??

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
wow, b series engine price really increase this few years. Must be due to high demand and no more production. How much is a B18C cost now??
estimation....for type R 9k--11k...Gsr 7-9k

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i think the price is somewhat like this.

b16a - 6.5k(if lucky) - 7.5k
b16b - 10.5k-11k
b18c GSR - 7.5k-8.5k
b18cR - 11k onwards.

correct me if im wrong sifu2 sekalian.

but yeah, the price keeps increasing.. i also dont know why.. :hmmmm:

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
11k for B18c type R ?

...sigh my friends playing toyota n mitsu can convert n change any parts they like...cos its so cheap...my friend change one 4AGE silvertop engine kosong few months ago for only RM800???
geez

im stuck with stock GSR engine for long time...recently spend almost 5grand for overhaul engine n other minor stuffs

this is crazy :P
better save money n buy new sports car

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i beg to differ.

not only honda's are expensive, even mitsu's price is skyrocketing. mivec which used to be like 6.5k or so, is not going for almost the same price as a GSR engine... which is approx 8-9k if im not mistaken. in fact, it could be more now.

so generally, popular, in demand halfcut prices will continue to rise... which is only logical if u look at a business point of view.. :adore:

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
yea...i totally agree with u on that
parts getting lesser...and if demand is there = price skyrocketing high
buti noticed..other brand is still slightly cheaper than honda :S

i am starting to worry about my car
hows it gonna survive in 10 years to come
maintenance , sourcing for parts would be a problem in terms of $$

in the future, i would be buying OLD parts for my car and cost more than the price of new parts for newer model cars
(neways out of topic..i'll stop here :P) hehe

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
11k for B18c type R ?

...sigh my friends playing toyota n mitsu can convert n change any parts they like...cos its so cheap...my friend change one 4AGE silvertop engine kosong few months ago for only RM800???
geez

im stuck with stock GSR engine for long time...recently spend almost 5grand for overhaul engine n other minor stuffs

this is crazy :P
better save money n buy new sports car
bro how did your overhaul come along? what was replaced?

about pricing right, you must understand,what is in demand businessman will definitly hike up price...and comparing to other manufacturers? mitsu also what is in demand is pricey right? mivec,evo etc...

once once the halfcut shops realize there is no more "demand" due to its price they will reduce the pricing...and of course scouting around for a good price also is possible... not all halcut shops are cut throat at times...depends on luck...

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
just got back my car today...the list...is quite long..i'll post it in another thread
later this thread kena flood..lol

still lotsa B series lovers..dont think demand will go down these few years yet..hehe
but im still glad i own a vtec :))

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
just got back my car today...the list...is quite long..i'll post it in another thread
later this thread kena flood..lol

still lotsa B series lovers..dont think demand will go down these few years yet..hehe
but im still glad i own a vtec :))
:top: ... Thats the spirit bro.The Vtec Spirit.