Edfc error EE help

sigariga

Feb 17, 2008
Hi friends,
Need help here.. hv juz installed Edfc on my flexs but 'EE' error showed up. EE for Front n 16 for rear. Even when unplugged front & rear connectors its still appeared the same. done reset oso same. is it due to controller fault or power wiring?
Appreciate ur inputs

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
my best assumption is that the wiring or connector is loose.
since sometimes my controller will display EE also,so what i did is to turn the car off and on again,then its gone.

just check your wiring first.

sigariga

Feb 17, 2008
Egb18c,
Ok, will check the powerwires (constant & accessory) tomorrow.. do you know if there got any specific voltage/amp requirement for the controller?

sigariga

Feb 17, 2008
case resolved.. it's controller problem. wiring checked all ok.. went to halfcut shop, swap with other controller and no more error shown.. poket kopak.. thanks anyway.

sigariga

Feb 17, 2008
600 brand new at chopshop selayang utama

wat liquid u guys use? how much ah? where to buy? my aircon not cold still got gas means condensor dirty and i too lazy drive to aircon shop and want to save $$ and learn at the same time