ECU repair? How much?

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
can post to you levin818?
Yes you can do so. Please check your PM for my mailing address.

---------- Post added at 01:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:00 PM ----------

... experiencing pinging when i open the throttle wide at low RPM like when driving up steep roads.
... on idle, i'm getting the lovely mist around the muffler...
Hi FGT, pinging could be due to too advance in timing, fuel system problem or even due to a faulty ECU. Suggest you look into above areas.
Mist around the muffler? This is serious man. When was your last visit to the workshop? Better bring it to your mech asap. Certain things we can't DIY ourselves and has to leave it to the mech.

FGT

May 19, 2007
Hi FGT, pinging could be due to too advance in timing, fuel system problem or even due to a faulty ECU. Suggest you look into above areas.
Mist around the muffler? This is serious man. When was your last visit to the workshop? Better bring it to your mech asap. Certain things we can't DIY ourselves and has to leave it to the mech.
LOL sorry. I meant i'm getting wap air coming out when it's on idle. Not mist per se. I thought the ignition timing is spot-on if that happens?

Timing was set to stock as per manual last time I service. I'll take a look at the fuel system then. If it persists, ECU -- will come to you. Thanks bro.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
LOL sorry. I meant i'm getting wap air coming out when it's on idle. Not mist per se. I thought the ignition timing is spot-on if that happens?

Timing was set to stock as per manual last time I service. I'll take a look at the fuel system then. If it persists, ECU -- will come to you. Thanks bro.
No problem man. Buzz me if you would like me to see look your ECU :biggrin:

bera

Oct 27, 2007
huh...scary looking pic there...

may i ask you to look at mine too...??i pm you the details... :biggrin:

dinster

Jul 16, 2006
Bro Levin818,

I just SMS U. Need your service to rebuild my AE101 93' Auto ECU ..

Dec 4, 2014
kedah kulim
Hi levin818, will advice regards my car ford laser lynx 1.6 (a) 1995, which has burn few component only and the thrace still good.
Is can be repair? How much the cost might be?

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Hi vith, for '95 Ford Lynx/Mazda Lantis ECU, if the burn is still in early stage, possibility to recover the ECU is 100%.
If the situation has drag for too long, until 12V already crossing into 5V rail... its beyond repair.
Can you please snap some photo and WhatsApp to me at 012-2988 960? Tks

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
master sifu levin818,

hi long time no see..... can look at my W209 SAM unit???

Hi vith, for '95 Ford Lynx/Mazda Lantis ECU, if the burn is still in early stage, possibility to recover the ECU is 100%.
If the situation has drag for too long, until 12V already crossing into 5V rail... its beyond repair.
Can you please snap some photo and WhatsApp to me at 012-2988 960? Tks
saved your number too incase require your services in the future.:smokin:

KeMa

Dec 31, 2004
www.ithink2invest.com
levin818

Interesting works done!
I'm using 4AGE 20v Blacktop and confirm my ECU problem because there is a burning at few of it IC. Then i change to a 2nd hand ECU. But unfortunately, the idling rpm is erratic and the car jerks badly exceeding 3k rpm after a week i used it. My mechanic told me that there is a 3 month warranty for the ECU but it has been 2 weeks i still haven't got any replacement.

where is your location? i think i want to bring my ECU to you for rebuilding it..i think that would be better than having anoter 2nd hand ECU which i am not sure the condition of

hey, anybdy know where i can get a solder gun that use 12v dc? dun care the connector...as long as it is 12v dc will do..the connnector can mod myself..thanks