Dynos in M'sia

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Here a list of Dynos in Malaysia that I know of. If I missed out any or got the wrong info, pls fill it in k?

Klang Valley
N1, Sunway - Dynojet 4wd
GT AUto, Sunway - Dynojet 4wd
Millenium, SUnway - Dynamic
Amoil, Sunway - Dynotjet 4wd 2006 v.
Links, Sunway - HPI
Speedworks, PJ - Dyno Dynamic
RS, Puchong - Dastek
D Tuning, Sri Damansara - Dynojet 4wd
Redsun, Pandan Indah - Dynojet 2wd

Nilai
Aerotech - Dynojet 4wd

Johor
Speedwork - Dyno Dynamic
Viswork - Dastek

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Tnx for the info Joeker! :top:

Anyway normally what is the price for dyno? Any car N/A or Turbo with or without those SAFC (etc.) can go dyno right?

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
sunway alone has 5!!!!.....wahh!!!

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Oppsss!! you're rite.

How could I have forgotton about Aerotech.

OK added them in.

I forgot whether Speedwork or Millenium is using Dynamic or Dyno Dynamic (Dyno Dynamic & Dynamic are 2 seperate companies)

I'll check with my source and confirm later.

Klang Valley
N1, Sunway - Dynojet 4wd
GT AUto, Sunway - Dynojet 4wd
Millenium, SUnway - Dynamic
Amoil, Sunway - Dynotjet 4wd 2006 v.
Links, Sunway - HPI
Speedworks, PJ - Dyno Dynamic
RS, Puchong - Dastek
D Tuning, Sri Damansara - Dynojet 4wd
Redsun, Pandan Indah - Dynojet 2wd

Nilai
Aerotech - Dynojet 4wd

Johor
Speedwork - Dyno Dynamic
Viswork - Dastek[/QUOTE]

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
nitrus said:
Tnx for the info Joeker! :top:

Anyway normally what is the price for dyno? Any car N/A or Turbo with or without those SAFC (etc.) can go dyno right?
Any car can go on a dyno. But whether you can tune the car is another story. EFI-engine based cars with at least a SAFC or VAFC will be tuneable. Other than that, a power run is the most you can do.

Prices vary from shop to shop. Power runs are the quickest and the cheapest. I think it costs around RM80 for a power run.

jep3003

Nov 9, 2005
hey sifus,

looking 4 a place 2 dyno n a good tuner... got 2 tune my emanage.... my mech offered me 2 dyno at redsun cuz my workshop is nearby...

how much izit basically 2 tune n dyno emanage for air fuel ratio and ignition timing??? n plz advise me where???

what precautions do i have 2 take b4 i dyno my car??? cuz takut anything happens wen on da dyno....

thanks...

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
1) make sure engine in good running order, no leaks, new plugs, lubricants etc.
most important is the cooling system make sure in good condition.

2) clutch also must be in good order. last time kena once when after dyno on the road feels too rich...check check clutch kondem already...hehehe

3) go slow...do not adjust too much or you will risk blowing up your engine on dyno.

4) make sure they strap your car nicely or else...hehehe

that's about it. anything to add?

jep3003

Nov 9, 2005
i want to tune my e-manage... looking 4 good tuner 4 honda turbo... ive already tune using wideband wen i installed my emanage but now want 2 tune properly...

i got this tip from a police friend this morning......

an ops being conducted with police and jpj

to crack down iligal car mod and racing....

is just launched secretly a week ago.....

so those who are coming to sungi besi ,upm,seri kembangan ,serdang area....

be careful....my friends wira/vr4 was caught yesterday night.....

it seem that thay are not setting up road blocks but......

undercover in normal cars thay aprouch u from behind and block your car in the front....

my...