Dunlop SP Sports FM 901

I never experience this tyre.......BTW, ever tried this before?? Nitto NeoGen...
For me, this is the best all-rounder tyre I ever use.....grip, noise, comfort, everything I need, they never dissapoint
Where do get the Nitto tyres. I have been inspecting them only when I am in Bangkok. Last year BKK Motor show they had a booth. They have pretty good line up and thread pattern very special....

---------- Post added at 09:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

not only nexen...he is a tire encyclopedia!!!kekekeke
No lah! Just a hobby. Of course cheap, expensive, good, bad etc., must know then can see which is value for money and what is top range etc.
For daily use, to me value for money is also the best. For example, if a tyre cost half the price but have 80% performance of the former, then it is worth it, right?

Jose

Aug 3, 2006
Subang Jaya
bro vr2turbo, you know the price for 195/50/16 Dunlop SP Sport Maxx and which tires shops in Klang valley carry this tires ? search a few of tires shop but non of them carry this model.

As far as I know, not much shops carries the Sports Maxx and for your size of 195/50/R16, very little choices. I only know of Conti CSC1 (Satria OE tyres), Kumho Ecsta SPT KU-31, Yoko A-Drive R1 (AR-01) and Silverstone Astar 300.
You can change also to 205/45/R16 or 205/50/R16. The diameter of 45 series is about 1.7% smaller and 50 series about 1.6% bigger, both within the 3% limit, but before you go into this, check your rims width and wheel arch clearance.

Jose

Aug 3, 2006
Subang Jaya
As far as I know, not much shops carries the Sports Maxx and for your size of 195/50/R16, very little choices. I only know of Conti CSC1 (Satria OE tyres), Kumho Ecsta SPT KU-31, Yoko A-Drive R1 (AR-01) and Silverstone Astar 300.
You can change also to 205/45/R16 or 205/50/R16. The diameter of 45 series is about 1.7% smaller and 50 series about 1.6% bigger, both within the 3% limit, but before you go into this, check your rims width and wheel arch clearance.
my swift sport stock rim is R16 x 6.0JJ. i don't think can fit 205. correct me if i'm wrong

alwhitesat

Jan 6, 2009
Where do get the Nitto tyres. I have been inspecting them only when I am in Bangkok. Last year BKK Motor show they had a booth. They have pretty good line up and thread pattern very special....

---------- Post added at 09:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

No lah! Just a hobby. Of course cheap, expensive, good, bad etc., must know then can see which is value for money and what is top range etc.
For daily use, to me value for money is also the best. For example, if a tyre cost half the price but have 80% performance of the former, then it is worth it, right?
the shop that i bought doesnt bring this brand anymore, the tauke said very hard to sell, they are not as popular as other jap brand!

Yup, not popular in Malaysia, but is in Thailand.....

---------- Post added at 04:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

my swift sport stock rim is R16 x 6.0JJ. i don't think can fit 205. correct me if i'm wrong
Yup, had a few members with the Swift ask me about this tyre problem already.
205/45/R16 minimum is 6.5JJ, however 205/50/R16 minimum is 5.5JJ, but best is 6.5JJ. This means 6JJ is possible.
Either that or just got back to same size and choose from the 4 tyres mentioned.....or look around to see if other makes have come out with that size.

JiMastra

Apr 20, 2007
i have read this thread about Dunlop FM 901 and decided to give it a try. So today i bought a pair of it. BUT i think i am going to sell it because i think i might have bought the wrong size. Originally i was using 205/45/16 all around. Then i was thinking of changing to 50 series "when the time comes". As the time comes i bought the 50 Series of Dunlop FM901. But unfortunately it hits my fender. huhuh.. so i am thinking of selling it.. and get 45 series of the FM901.

Once you want to change tyre size, especially to larger, must already look out for rear wheel clearance and front wheel full turn clearance.....

saifzwan

Nov 19, 2009
just bought the fm901 a month ago (225/45/18)
i bought a wrong size actually.. unlike toyo c1s/t1r or potenza re050 i used before (225/45/18)..
fm901 is slightly fatter than the brand i mention earlier as it rubs my inner wall badly..:hmpf:

it's not fair if i compare this tire with proxes/potenza/advan model as the price i bought was only RM380/piece(born in 2011), for me, i could describe this tire is far worthy compare to other china/indon/malaysia brand tire.

threadwear:200, traction:A

i did'nt regret buying this but i don't think that i'm going to buy this tire again.. :smokin:

just bought the fm901 a month ago (225/45/18)
i bought a wrong size actually.. unlike toyo c1s/t1r or potenza re050 i used before (225/45/18)..
fm901 is slightly fatter than the brand i mention earlier as it rubs my inner wall badly..:hmpf:

it's not fair if i compare this tire with proxes/potenza/advan model as the price i bought was only RM380/piece(born in 2011), for me, i could describe this tire is far worthy compare to other china/indon/malaysia brand tire.

threadwear:200, traction:A

i did'nt regret buying this but i don't think that i'm going to buy this tire again.. :smokin:
You did not buy wrong size, but actually this model is made broader (wider) like Yoko S-Drive. Probably your wheel clearance too narrow therefore it scrap the inner wall.
This model also pretty noisy and with traction A not too good in the wet.

Jakk

Aug 20, 2009
i using this model too, overall is good.

I wondering, is the spec 225/50/17 available?

thanks.

hai i am very new here... 1st i wan to say hai... 2nd i have a few question hope all the sifu out there can help me out!!! thanks in advance!!!

my question is i am drivin a putra bout 2 years already so bout 5 month back i decided to mod my baby...

when to the workshop and this is wat i did to my engine pnp, over size 1.8 piston,j5 ecu,metal casket, system,rsm meter, rpw valve springs 288 high cams, stnd filter(ha ha ha), i fine standard better!!,2.2 straight flow pipe!! so my...