Dunlop SP Sports FM 901

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert

just put in 4 pieces for FM 901 dunlops, review still in progress and tyres are still running in :biggrin:

will update when, over 300 km's :driver:

nuno

Jul 28, 2004
where do u got it bro?been searching around klang and rawang but couldn't find it.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
awaiting for your review..
a tyre shop offer me this in 17" (215/45/17) at rm250 per piece..
am wondering if worth or not...

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
i am not driving any performance car laa, just driving a wila auto standard nee :biggrin:

on dry :

feel responsive steering response (mayb new laa :biggrin:), then steering also feels heavier :confused: and furthermore i pump 33psi on all 4 rubbers.

long corners are good and once u turn the steering it will come back pretty quick too, its more stickier when its hot and up to operating temperature (meaning when u jalan above 30km liddat laa :thefinger:).

the rear tyres can cope up with the front with no problems at all, just a slight counter steering will do.

extreme corners n tight 360 deg turns, havent tried that cos there's no autoX events to try :biggrin:.

on wet :

dont dare go max yet cos the oily rubber compound is still there, but tried on some highways and urban roads fm subang 2 to sg buloh, very minimal aquaplaning.

i tot this tyres are suppose to be noisy, but it AINT noisy at all (or maybe its new laa :rofl:), it has no difference between this and AD07 (i mean the noise level) but to me noise level is not important as long as it is sticky.

not bad for an affordable tyre like this.

it was not selling in klang valley for a year plus but it came back after many buyers requested it to be brought back.

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
UTQG - 200-A-A

not bad...
tirewear similar like RS-2 ...but loose on the traction grade...
keep us posted uncker... :biggrin:

not now laaa...(maybe it's still new) ...heeee

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
bro,cn help me quote for 195/50/16?
if u r free for dat la...tq
only available in 195/50/15 bro.

195/55/15 pricing got or not uncle
tarak nia, u not using ad07 meh?? :stupid:

UTQG - 200-A-A

not bad...
tirewear similar like RS-2 ...but loose on the traction grade...
keep us posted uncker... :biggrin:

not now laaa...(maybe it's still new) ...heeee
some findings : :biggrin:

- noise level seems to be quieter after more then 400km's for the past few days.

- very minimal aquaplaning on big spots of water.

- can stop in time on wet roads, tyre no lock. :rofl:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
unker fred,

only 15in tires ah...got 18?

shizilki

Jul 28, 2005
terengganu
bro, just got 4 new tires 225/45/18. price RM380 a piece inclusive of balancing n alignment n Nitrogen gas also. price quite the same as kedai papan in klang. i got it here at Bukit Mertajam, Penang. got 2 sizes for 18", 225/40/18 & 225/45/18. will update the performance soon:biggrin:

sunnymz

Jan 17, 2005
s.alam/jb
any updates about this tyre...?
i need feedback as i will change my tyre soon.
dunlop FM901 @ Yokohama A-Drive..

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
Ive used this tyre once. Very good grip on hot weather. On rain can go 120kmh (the safest for me). Cornering very good too! The sidewalls is hard. Now using Barum Bravuris and almost wear out.

For front you can try 34psi as the engine is there. The rear 33psi is enough.

Uncle, can PM me the price u got?