Drift in December-BFG Asianmotorsportsfestival

glee

hi guys.. there will definitely be a drift event in december.. it wont be a competition.. it will run as a demo event.

It will be during the BFGoodrich Asian Motorsports Festival 10-12 December.

Friday (setup drift track, practice)
saturday (drift demo at 12noon - 1pm*)
sunday (drift demo at 12noon-1pm*)
*schedules may change.

its confirmed to run in the paddock carpark. For those who dont know, its the concrete carparks behind the pit area where SSO1 was run. A drift track will be setup.

It will be limited to probably around 20 cars (to be confirmed) in total of our choice. There will also most likely be a couple of drifters from thailand.

ZeE

www.drift.com.my
Wow.. should be cool.
20 cars, so the top range Thailand drifters will be down here to show us a thing or two :).

The concrete there will most likely create tire dust then actually creating smoke. Selecting a corner in Sepang would be the better choice ? Turnn 15 ? Turn 1&2 ? just some suggestions :)

So i guess there will be sponsors and stickers :) count me in :) lol

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
If it's the concrete carpark then you'll need to wet them. Else it'll be too grippy for drifting.

glee

hi guys. yup.. we gonna need water.

the reason we're not doing on the track is because most of the activities during the festival is centred around that area.

but best of all, its free lah ;) and for sure already, our regular "after AMF event" drifters are invited.

also, you guys can show the thai guys also lah... malaysian drifters are a match for other drifters in the region.

ZeE

www.drift.com.my
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: yeah "after AMF event drifters" cant stop laughting.

yeah water would be goooood. Keeping the drift track simple would be good too.. something like the D1 only 3 turns or so.. and the 1st 1 is huge.... let me find any map sample.. will post up then lol

glee

We want you guys to help us out on designing the track. Which is why friday, the 10th is "setup" and practice day. So we can design, and also adjust the track for everything..

best spectator value, as well as safety, and must be fun for you drivers as well of course.

lil_jk

Sumwhere near your house
www.initial-d.com
Originally posted by ZeE@Sep 20 2004, 11:15
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: yeah "after AMF event drifters" cant stop laughting.

yeah water would be goooood. Keeping the drift track simple would be good too.. something like the D1 only 3 turns or so.. and the 1st 1 is huge.... let me find any map sample.. will post up then lol
Zee, i dunno whether this is a good suggestion or not, but the track setup for Irwindale Speedway for the D1 Grand Prix is quite good, the English drift comp at Silverstone is also quite good(available in the Feb 2004 edition of Malaysian Autocar magazine)

Other track maps are also quite good, but there is one track i think is very difficult, and that is Sugo, too complicated in my opinion.

Just sharing what I thought, dun whack kau me. ;)

Btw, thanks for the ride yesterday, kekeke, really enjoyed it...... :P

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
ZeE

look for Option Vcd Vol 120 (i think), there got drifting D1 pre-season and it's done on carpark area. nice layout.

i have the vcd and i think some of us in here also got it.

lil_jk

Sumwhere near your house
www.initial-d.com
Tokyo Bay the place is

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Originally posted by topui11@Sep 22 2004, 15:07
ZeE

look for Option Vcd Vol 120 (i think), there got drifting D1 pre-season and it's done on carpark area. nice layout.

i have the vcd and i think some of us in here also got it.
Don't forget to watch the AE86 understeered straight into the water barrels. :blink:

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
MK

yeah... and the RX7 hit the water barrel in front of the judges! hahahhaa.. that's a classic la. hehehe

:lol: :lol:

While speculation is the fuel of the internet that we can’t live without, overkill is a common problem that the rumour mill can’t find a balance with. Topic in point, you could probably fill all the pages of a male social-reject’s porno magazine collection with the stuff that’s been generated regarding the Toyota FT-86.

From delays, to...