SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
sigh... :( i also wan, but me throw all my $$ in d buying d car already...:(

GForce

Sep 16, 2004
hmmm...how bout...sticking bitumen strip to the frame lining where rubber and the frame lining contacts when door is closed? cut it to small strip n stick it according to the lining...

wanna try it but if anyone tried b4 or the idea would be great, just share...

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
Originally posted by GForce@Oct 8 2004, 00:31
hmmm...how bout...sticking bitumen strip to the frame lining where rubber and the frame lining contacts when door is closed? cut it to small strip n stick it according to the lining...

wanna try it but if anyone tried b4 or the idea would be great, just share...
bituman stripe..sticky arl..and also hard..i sacred the effect wouldn;t be too nice..and also..damage my curent door rubber lining...

thye best is still rubber..but..whee to get?

:P

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
how abt sticking a few layer of d tyre rubber? that should enough? but d door will hard 2 close? :(

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i suggest u use de tyre tube ler....

using bitumen strips will create a lot of mess later... bitumen strips is soft.. and it will be sticky at de sides... and kena ur clothes.. ur seats.. cant be washed wan...

and ur door keep on compressing it.. it will deform leh.... somemore cutting it into a thin strips also messy work..

DO NOT USE BITUMEN STRIPS on de door lining... u WILL regret...

GForce

Sep 16, 2004
"DO NOT USE BITUMEN STRIPS on de door lining... u WILL regret..."

means u tried b4 khguan? B)

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by GForce@Oct 9 2004, 01:06
"DO NOT USE BITUMEN STRIPS on de door lining... u WILL regret..."

means u tried b4 khguan? B)
i din tried b4.... but i have used bitumen strips on many places on my car...

1st of all.. bitumen strip is a soft thing... u have to cut them into thin strips in order to stick them to de door lining.. this alone oledi make u a messy work... even if u use a ruler n blade... de bitumen edges will be sticky after u stick them...

then when u stick laio... n close ur doors... de doors will be pressing against de bitumen strips... remember bitumen is soft.... so de bitumen will OOZE out slowly from de strip.... then u will have problems with bitumen sticking everywhere.. especially around de rubber linings.. then to ur hands.. ur clothes.. bla bla..

hope u get wat i mean

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
yo! :o guys!! khguan,ksgoh,alantan... everybody! :o
need some help here!!

any suggestion on how 2 cut d tyre tube in2 strip 2 stick on d door?
coz d*mn hard 2 cut it in2 d width i wan, it like "kao ka" (dog bite)!! :blink:

help!! :o

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
Originally posted by SuperDuper@Oct 11 2004, 20:16
yo! :o guys!! khguan,ksgoh,alantan... everybody! :o
need some help here!!

any suggestion on how 2 cut d tyre tube in2 strip 2 stick on d door?
coz d*mn hard 2 cut it in2 d width i wan, it like "kao ka" (dog bite)!! :blink:

help!! :o
use super sharp 'toa pinn' (knife)

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
tao pinn is a prob also la, but now its how 2 make it flat n let me "kua" (cut)!!! :(

My Kia Optima if wanna BOT can or not??
I know Kia got some car is same ford/mazda engine,
so i think mine is same Ford LYNX RS 2.0 engine.I not sure...
B4 Hypertune project car Ford LYNX BOT a HKS turbo...

I ask some workshop,them say Korea car hard to BOT,scare got many problem...
but i saw a HK Option some Mazda6,New toyota Harrier also BOT in a expensive car,
So need help here...or got any workshop good job for BOT...thx~