Door Rubber

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
in this case..i don;t know..

well..is there any other rubber strips in teh market...?

i desperate need them.. :)

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
any1 try superlon ah? thnk it wont work either la... <_<

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
superlon i think very thick lar... even with de 6mm also....

if use superlon.. u may have problem closing ur door... u have to bang de door harder to get it closed.... but i never tried it lar... but i think also depend on wat car lar...

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
yeah, though of that also, how then hav 2 stick with bicycle tyre tube la?
maybe giv it a try... hmm..

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
how abt d pricing? thnk will kena potong la

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
how abt d pricing? thnk will kena potong la....

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
actually was it suppose to work better id the ribber ..and ruber contact is harder..

i mean suppose to be..when you add teh rubber to the frame..
then closing door is hard..but is that catually what and hwo it wantd to be?

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
yeah, so like d sound of d door closing sound of some high end car...

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
in high end car ah.. the design itself oledi diff... so of course de door closing is much better... not only just use better quality rubbers and material... design also very important..

Here is a question that I would like to ask many of you here. What do you guys think about having a modded car as daily drive or have 2 cars, one for daily, another for mods?

For me, I think that it is better to have a car for daily use and another for mods. My reasons would be :

1. Fuel consumption. It will probably save costs in terms of fuel consumption in long run if you keep a stock car or fuel efficient car for daily use and travel. A heavily modded car probably won't give...