Door Rubber

headache

Originally posted by alantan@Jun 24 2004, 09:45 AM
about the inner..tube..i cut it into stripe..stcik in in my window seal?
Yes. Glue it to the rubber lining/gasket. Happy DIY. :P

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
Originally posted by headache+Jun 24 2004, 10:43 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (headache @ Jun 24 2004, 10:43 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-alantan@Jun 24 2004, 09:45 AM
about the inner..tube..i cut it into stripe..stcik in in my window seal?
Yes. Glue it to the rubber lining/gasket. Happy DIY. :P [/b][/quote]
u mean like stick it 2 d rubber lining n make it thicker?
how abt iswara, coz d rubber is sticked into 2 chasis, n non on d
door side, if we put some xtra rubber on d door, will it helps?

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
need pics pls? actually thking of sticking d rubber tube of bike tayar,
but dunno if its ok or not, maybe no effect??

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
well, ugly or not, u wont notice it if i didnt tell u rite, maybe can work leh!

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
hehe, just theorytically say la, still not yet xperiment on it.. :P
but maybe it can work? :D
any1 did this b4?

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
i tried using bicycle tub once..cannto stick properly..
wat glue to recomend ah?

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
how abt d dunlop glue use 2 stick superlon? will that work?

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
actuallys its a simple idea la..

no pic but try to imagine ok...

ermm..you cut the rubber into strips...that fits excatly on your door frame...
stick it properly..

just liek that..its either you stick at the door or teh car body...get teh ideA?

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
yeah, thats wat i thnk, but will it works? coz d tyre tube is kinda thin
la, will it got enough effect on it? <_<

hello all sifus out there :) ,i need ur help about bushing..from wat i know, theres also a pu bushing..?how much is it,for satria gti?and where can i find it?of coz with installation lah.. :P ..thank you!!