"DON'T" on track day

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
aalto,
allow me 2 add 2 ur post...well,if u ask me,most of d time,trac car drivers r an ok lot...coz i think they do remember their own humble beginnig too,just like us...enjoying open track days w street driven cars......but thn again,of course,in d course of time...some of dis track car drivers think they r now so good dat they r a few rungs above ur mere mortals dat they dun gif a *toot* abt us anymore...whnever any street car is in their way,all they 1na do is push u off d racing line n get on w his/her session......
i mean,come on..it's an OPEN TRACK DAY 4 goodness sake...if he/she is doin dat during sum track car only practise session,OR during competition,by all means,go ahead..do wat u gotta do & try 2 win....but OPEN track day?
i had a bad experience myself whr my car was knock frm d left hand side in T9 causing my rear left fender dented(track kakis can imagine who's @ fault her,right?)........tho i was 2 blame myself coz dis happened after d chequered flag.i saw dis particular LCLY track car gunning 4 it,so i went oso lar..i was abt 6-7 cars behind him whn i floored it....overtook him after T4(i think)...thn saw a fren approaching T9...i slowed down 2 wave @ him n dis is whn d crackpot hit my car frm rear left!n worst part is......he wasn't even sorry abt it n sed it's ok wat 2 hit hit abit in track?i was like WTF?dis type of jackarse do not deserve 2 drive if u ask me!

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
Akuma,

From my experience usually track cars drivers go "jackass" when they get overtaken by a streetcar....I mean is it our fault that your slow??.....then they try to chase you back "at all cost"....

There are alot of respected track car drivers that do have a "pro-driver mentality"......it's just that there are a few that have a "I have a track car so I'm better than you" mentality that gives others a bad name....

civic8887

Mar 17, 2006
aalto, i totally agreed with u......

come on, to those track car racer, lets give everyone equal chance to enjoy racing aroud the track. bare in mind, in OTD, "winning" is out of the story, "enjoying" is the top priority, CHEERSSSSS

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
i usually can overtake a 1600cc track car on straight line but murdered everytime when comes to corner!!! heh! heh!

it's like i have 9 lives u only have one heh heh!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
aalto,
come 2 think abt it,i can't agree more w u...coz i PERSONALLY know a certain jackass who acts like dat..just coz he got a track Satria GTi n he has raced in d 1000km Race,he think he's better thn any of us..once a fellow workshop patron caught him saying dis,"Kita x main itu open track day punya.kita mau race mesti terus masuk sanctioned race punya.itu track day budak kecik sj yg main"...sumthg in dis context lar......but during d FINAL OTD in 2009,i saw his car on track.....MALU siot!i tot he sed BUDAK2 only play open track day?kekekekkek

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
aalto,
come 2 think abt it,i can't agree more w u...coz i PERSONALLY know a certain jackass who acts like dat..just coz he got a track Satria GTi n he has raced in d 1000km Race,he think he's better thn any of us..once a fellow workshop patron caught him saying dis,"Kita x main itu open track day punya.kita mau race mesti terus masuk sanctioned race punya.itu track day budak kecik sj yg main"...sumthg in dis context lar......but during d FINAL OTD in 2009,i saw his car on track.....MALU siot!i tot he sed BUDAK2 only play open track day?kekekekkek

fscheon

Apr 27, 2006
i still rmr there was one time first few event for HPC, some of the vios driver reverse in from the pit exit....i was like WTF sia.....can't they just make another slow lap to cool down the car & get into the pit......wtf wrong with them.......if they can't obey this thing this also indirectly means they do frequently obstruct the traffic law by going other way round hahaha =D please la "Don't reverse in, if you miss your pit entrance , do another slow lap & get into pit again la.....

If you didn't know already there are multiple types of Dynos in Malaysia and each have their quirks and differences.

The "heart breaker" dynos are Mainline and Mustang (there's more but right now I'm only focusing on those that I know are in Malaysia). These dynos have heavy loads resulting in lower HP numbers but usually on-point AFR tuning on and off-load. Tuners have mentioned that Mainline dynos are generally safer as there's more parameters to monitor when tuning.

Dynojet has two...