Does old engine mounting causes steering vibrations at high speeds ?

Mar 21, 2008
Recently I have change my driveshaft and also new tyres, checked balancing, alignment n camber.

But why does my steering vibrates at 120kmh onwards ? Could it be the old engine mounting I havent changed?

btw, I am using adjustable suspensions.

SoYouThinkYouCanDrive

Banned
Mar 21, 2008
nissan sentra.......

PS:True, I hate proton n perodua, thats my preference.

GroundZro

Yes, bad/old engine mounting can cause problem. Have have the mounting checked....Bring it back to the place where you replaced the driveshaft and ask them to check...Check your balancing too, just to make sure.

SoYouThinkYouCanDrive

Banned
Mar 21, 2008
thanks for da info :wavey:

SoYouThinkYouCanDrive

Banned
Mar 21, 2008
no, all havent change since i bought the car, only changed driveshaft

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
bro, in some very rare cases, which happened to my dad's car awhile ago. also vibrate at 120km/h, was the tire not round. manufacturing defact. u should get it checked.

just sharing my experience. :biggrin:

Escortmaniac

Jul 20, 2005
Hey there Bro... I've not been comin to tis zth for months... i poped by and saw this... so wanted to share my 2sens.. Engine Mount's Should Not allow ur steering to vibrate at high speeds.... it does not concern the Handling... are you using Sport rims? do u have Spacers? check the Balancing of ur tyres again ...if it doesn't help seek for On-wheel balancing
...and of all simple things ....Check your Tyre pressure....

Escortmaniac

Jul 20, 2005
Steering rack bush can contribute to the vibration.. but... only when it comes to potholes and uneaven roads... not on highways and highspeeds...

SoYouThinkYouCanDrive

Banned
Mar 21, 2008
Maybe it cud be da cones coz i added 'em to fit my rims

i need help sifus............. i wanna know is there any chance of changing kelisa auto gearbox to tiptronic gearbox ? if there is what gearbox? please help or suggest some thing to do with the gearbox ?