Diy Strobe Light Kit

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
hey guys ...
i come over this ...
maybe can DIY too ... but not strobe light , but use the current Hi-BEAM as the 'strobe' feel .
what i think is ... maybe we need a thing that can separate both current of the right and left side ... i mean , let the left blink once , right once ...left once , right once .
i don;t know what is this thing ... but i think those ppl who did headlight LED when the car is off do know this thing , when the LED blinks left , right , left right . what is that thingy ? can share ?

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
er ..
i donwan add anything .
i use the hi beam instead like the US police headlamp .
... where can i get those left right switch ?

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
use hi-beam lights kenot strobe... cos de light up speed is not dat fast to create light a flash...

strobe lights is like de F1 safety car lights... de police wan is like alternating light...

dat can be easily done... just use de vibrator circuit in our Kemahiran Hidup From3.. to control 2 relays... then from de relays.. u wire it to de headlights... then u get a alternating flashing light.... B)

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
personally ... that was what i thought too !
but then ...
what those ahbeng headlight which left right left right using ? i am wonder if we can have it too ... i wand to DIY

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
i think it is harder for the electronic part..becox the head lamp usng at least 50W but the led only use less then 1w i think...
so the electronic component will be expensive...
just wat i think...not really sure about this..

and ya..the speed the headlamp light up is really slow compare with LED..

u can just see those big car with led brake light..their light up speed is really fast..

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
i don't need it to be strobe style ...
i just need it to be left right lef right ... rather than buying those strobe kit .. i think diy is better lor ...

the US police headlamp no strobe or led too ...what they did is left right left ringht the headlight on ...

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
khguan...

can explain it easier abit? haha i want strobe style using LED.. wat i need?

Jul 30, 2005
bridgestoneRE711 said:
i don't need it to be strobe style ...
i just need it to be left right lef right ... rather than buying those strobe kit .. i think diy is better lor ...

the US police headlamp no strobe or led too ...what they did is left right left ringht the headlight on ...

I have that circuit.

hi all, got this problem after transplant to 6a12TT. My car now like not enough voltage, everytime I open door, my alarm system auto switch on hazard light (both signal lamp blinking)..when that happen, all inside-car lamp,clock,warning light keep fade in-fade out following that hazard light.According Volt meter in my Apexi TT,reading are 13.5-14.0 with engine idling. And when I keep pressing my auto window..voltage drop 1 by 1 till 13.0...I got pivot raisin VS installed but no G-cable as my...