Rocker Cover

- Before

- After

alantjw

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
nice wan but my brakes are Karat color how ar??

Lean

UnderCoverProject Founder

Lean

UnderCoverProject Founder
Oct 30, 2006
undercoverproject.blogspot.com
You can't apply it too hard on the surface as it will scratch of the particles or surface layer on it. I think it is better to use degreaser to clear it off. Just my 2cents.

prince of speed

Apr 1, 2006
so does anyone have an idea on how to spray the calipers? i wonder what kind of spray can be use and can u just spray it directly with dissemble the calipers? any thought?:idea:

It's quite easy la. Jack up your car, put it on jackstands, take out the rim, make sure you clean the caliper and rotors very clean with soap, brush and water. Let it dry completely and just mask off the areas you don't want to kena spray with tape and newspaper, then just spray.

If you can find high-temp black ore high-temp red (very rare) just use that. Otherwise any Nippon paint spray from ACE is good enough, those will last for a while but don't forget to spray clear coat also. Helps a bit.

kcng

kcng

Jun 24, 2008
kcng1983.blogspot.com
It's quite easy la. Jack up your car, put it on jackstands, take out the rim, make sure you clean the caliper and rotors very clean with soap, brush and water. Let it dry completely and just mask off the areas you don't want to kena spray with tape and newspaper, then just spray.

If you can find high-temp black ore high-temp red (very rare) just use that. Otherwise any Nippon paint spray from ACE is good enough, those will last for a while but don't forget to spray clear coat also. Helps a bit.
izso, can u do it for me?
i buy u breakfast...

:biggrin:

mdjames

mdjames

Aug 20, 2009
Spraying won't last even using high temp spray paint. If you want the paint long lasting, powder coat is the way.

Jai_RS

Jai_RS

Jun 12, 2005
Kemaman
Perhaps u should apply an undercoat....

alantjw

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
i question tho.. ur using Nissan Brakes on a HONDA???

pwhyze

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
Using Nissan caliper on a Honda is pretty common, especially R32,R33 brake calipers. Looks wrong though, haha

Veloc

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
I sprayed my valve cover just a can of normal "crystal" brand spray. I expected it to come off fast and I will send it to a paint shop. But it has been a year now @.@. Sometimes I really wonder does one need a high temp primer and paint.

Oh one thing, surface prep is very important. If the area is really rusty and greasy, might want to try paint remover. It's kinda harsh but it does the job. Gives the paint a fresh bare surface to adhere better.

Hai...
I'm using Toyota Seg 1.6 96' ModelAE111
iwant to ask about sports spring for my Toyota.I want to change from ori to sports spring brand PRO-RIDE....it is ok for my car? I do'nt want my car become bumpies n to hard when i already change it. Hopefully i want become comfort. Because before this the ori one is very soft.

So any suggestion.
Thanks.